Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Candid & Unbiased Advice / Opinion

15


15 per session - Virtual OK

I will listen to your problem, asking questions as we go along, then give you a candid and unbiased opinion on the issue. I can also give you suggestions for how to handle the situation and share anecdotal stories about similar experiences.

I am not sure why, but people tend to tell me their secrets and deep issues relatively soon after we meet. (Literally, I've been riding the bus and had people tell me very emotional things in the 10 minutes between when I got on and off.) This has happened to me since I was a young child. I've been told it's because I take people seriously and actually pay attention to what they are saying, and because I help people to recognize their own strengths and unrecognized intuition.

Regardless of our topic of conversation, I will listen with interest and answer with honesty. I will offer encouragement, ideas, and probably a few silly jokes in the mix.

Training & Qualifications


I am an observer. I hear things people don't actually say, in that I can intuit a person's real thoughts or emotions simply by listening to their tone, watching their facial features and gestures, and/or reading their descriptions of the issue. While this *does* sometimes unsettle people because I am so blunt with my response to their unspoken story, it actually does help me to give you very precise advice or ideas!

Availability & Preferences


Flexible!

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Jane


Mike received session of Candid & Unbiased Advice / Opinion from Jane
Apr 30, 2017
Jane gave me an awesome idea for one of my projects. Really awesome person. Thanks!
Richard received session of Candid & Unbiased Advice / Opinion from Jane
Apr 18, 2017
Jane gave thoughtful, helpful, advice. Now I just need to get my butt in gear and do something about my problem! 10/10
Nia received session of Candid & Unbiased Advice / Opinion from Jane
Apr 16, 2017
Jane is beyond awesome!! She gave me some excellent suggestions, which I intend to put to good use. Painless deal!
Adam received package of Logo Design from Jane
May 27, 2017
Thank you, the design looked great!
Aleksa received package of Logo Design from Jane
May 18, 2017
Jane is amazing as always with her logos
Aleksa received package of Logo Design from Jane
May 17, 2017
Jane is an incredible designer. She takes your ideas and adds her skillful flavor to the mix to make one heck of a logo for you!
Josh received Help with a photo of a hand written note from Jane
Apr 11, 2017
Awesome :0)
Nick received Help with Share something that inspires you! from Jane
Apr 11, 2017
Jane shared a really awesome poem, that I'm going to need to sit with for awhile to really absorb!! Great interaction!

Recommendations


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Jane's other services


Avatar Creation & Design
QuicksterStarTalentedHelper
I have a lot to share and a lot to learn. I am thrilled to get the opportunity to learn new skills from people around the world that I could never otherwise even contact. It's an amazing community.
View

Avatar Creation & Design

30 Min Session in Beginning Swedish
QuicksterStarTalentedHelper
I have a lot to share and a lot to learn. I am thrilled to get the opportunity to learn new skills from people around the world that I could never otherwise even contact. It's an amazing community.
View

30 Min Session in Beginning Swedish

30 Min Knook Knitting Lesson
QuicksterStarTalentedHelper
I have a lot to share and a lot to learn. I am thrilled to get the opportunity to learn new skills from people around the world that I could never otherwise even contact. It's an amazing community.
View

30 Min Knook Knitting Lesson

Jane's requests


Jane is requesting
Advanced Conversational Swedish
I'm looking for video chat sessions where I can converse with an advanced or native Swedish speaker. I have been studying Swedish for nearly two years using books, Duolingo, Memrise, and social imm...

I have a lot to share and a lot to learn. I am thrilled to get the opportunity to learn new skills from people around the world that I could never otherwise even contact. It's an amazing community.
Jane is requesting
Advanced Banjo Lesson
I need help and advice on mastering finger picking patterns for banjo. I don't seem to be able to get the pattern right for any extended length of time and was hoping to learn some tips and tricks ...

I have a lot to share and a lot to learn. I am thrilled to get the opportunity to learn new skills from people around the world that I could never otherwise even contact. It's an amazing community.

About Jane Tanfei

I am a web designer & developer, farmer, and musician from the Pacific Northwest USA. I enjoy creating something from nothing, and I'd like to share that with you! I absolutely love the idea of a bart...er system, and I believe that trade of services is something that helps everybody involved. I spend a lot of time creating handicrafts because I have an insatiable passion for creating and making new things on a daily basis. I currently spend a lot of time knitting or crocheting, making jewelry, designing and producing screenprinted t-shirts, working in gardens, sewing, and writing new songs. I've been a musical person all my life. I started out playing tunes on a toy melodica and pull-along xylophone, singing and playing along to tapes and radio music. I am now a multi-instrumentalist - clarinet, trumpet, flute, piano, saxophone, percussion, marimba/xylophone, melodica, ukelele, guitar, mandolin, and banjo. I currently play banjo in a folk band - www.thetouristunion.com - and occasionally play my own songs live on guitar at local open mics. I am an excellent whistler, always have a song in my mind, and tend to hum my way through days. I'm not sure whether other people hear this or not. ;) I am currently learning Swedish because I would like to eventually live on a boat off the coasts of Scandinavia. My plan is to have a moor and cottage in Sweden, but sail around Europe at will. I have a talent for learning languages, which has led to me becoming a polyglot. Aside from English, I am fluent or semi-fluent in Swedish, French, Ancient Greek, Latin, and Spanish. I have months of practice in other languages (Esperanto, Russian, Mandarin, Tagalog, Gaelic), but my skills are quite rusty because I don't use the skills! I have an interest in studying and learning from other cultures. As a result, I enjoy traveling and wandering around the world to see what I can find. I often go on local excursions to find historical sites to photograph. Bottom line, I have a lot of fun finding new adventures in every day. I'm looking forward to meeting you and sharing an adventure!show more

Open to other proposals
Jane Tanfei is looking for:
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Just for Fun
  • Maintenance
  • Handyman services
  • Electrical
  • Language Lessons
  • Learning
  • Tutoring & Mentoring
  • Consulting & Coaching
  • Marketing
  • Legal
  • Friendship/Listening
  • Tours & Excursions
  • Experiences
  • Travel
  • Adventure
  • Counseling & Therapy
  • Tailoring & Sewing
  • Craftwork