Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Book or blog story review

25


25 per unit - Virtual OK

I will provide an honest review of your book (up to 100 pages) or news story/blog post(s) giving you a choice of requesting publishing the review or keeping it private.

Training & Qualifications


I am a freelance writer with book reviews published on professional websites.

Availability & Preferences


6 days a week except for Saturdays.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Vicki


Miriam received unit of Book or blog story review from Vicki
Sep 20, 2018
Vicky is a caring professional. Very helpful and diligent with your best interest at heart.
Jason provided unit of Logo Design for Vicki
Mar 05, 2019
Thanks Vicki, I hope you like it!
Jules provided package of Illustration or Book Cover Design for Vicki
Jan 20, 2019
Always a pleasure working with Victoria! I hope you are able to check out her books on Amazon.
Katherine received session of Home plants troubleshooting from Vicki
Sep 21, 2018
Vicki was very helpful and patient with all of my questions. She is a veritable fount of knowledge and I would gladly recommend her to anyone who want...s to spruce up (hah) their gardening!show more
Chewie provided unit of Advertise your free book to my list for Vicki
Sep 13, 2018
Wonderful author to work with!
Jules provided Help with SF book cover for Vicki
Aug 20, 2018
So happy to have worked with Vicki! She's wonderful :D
Erin Marguerite
Erin received session of Home plants troubleshooting from Vicki
Jun 30, 2017
Vicki was prompt and knowledgeable. She answered all my questions and was great to work with.
Susan received unit of Translation English/Russian from Vicki
Jun 27, 2017
Vicki is an absolute professional. Happy to deal with her again and again.
Nancy provided Help with Web-sites accepting articles for Vicki
Jun 07, 2017
It's always pleasant to deal with Vicki!
William provided package of Landscape Design AutoCAD/SketchUp for Vicki
Jun 03, 2017
Vicki was extremely helpful with communicating what she needed, and very patient as I worked on this project. She was great to work with, and I wish ...her luck with her new garden!show more


Recommendations


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Vicki's other services


Cornflower seeds
StarTalentedHelper
I like the idea of new sharing economy made easy by Internet. As most of us getting poorer, exchanging services directly allows to bypass greedy middlemen.
View

Cornflower seeds

30-min Wikipedia consult
StarTalentedHelper
I like the idea of new sharing economy made easy by Internet. As most of us getting poorer, exchanging services directly allows to bypass greedy middlemen.
View

30-min Wikipedia consult

Translation English/Russian
StarTalentedHelper
I like the idea of new sharing economy made easy by Internet. As most of us getting poorer, exchanging services directly allows to bypass greedy middlemen.
View

Translation English/Russian

Vicki's requests


Vicki is requesting
Carnivorous plants (seeds)
I'm looking for carnivorous plant seeds and plants beyond the most common e.g. D. alicia and capensis, green venus fly trap etc.

I like the idea of new sharing economy made easy by Internet. As most of us getting poorer, exchanging services directly allows to bypass greedy middlemen.
Vicki is requesting
African Violet leaves
I'm especially interested in variegated varieties and AV leaves with purple undersides, variegated flowers. Will pay postage.

I like the idea of new sharing economy made easy by Internet. As most of us getting poorer, exchanging services directly allows to bypass greedy middlemen.
Vicki is requesting
House plants seeds and cuttings
I'm looking to expand my home plant collection, so I'd be happy to receive seeds and cuttings in exchange for a service or simbi or my seeds/cuttings. Especially interested in cacti, carnivorous, ...

I like the idea of new sharing economy made easy by Internet. As most of us getting poorer, exchanging services directly allows to bypass greedy middlemen.

About Vicki Doronina

* A biologist (PhD and 12 years of postdoctoral experience in Molecular Biology of bacteria and yeast); * Freelance copywriter specializing in science; * Certified translator and interpreter (Engli...sh/Russian/Belarusian). * Experience in small companies social accounts management. I maintain a small but diverse plant collection including succulents, cacti, carnivorous and other miscellaneous home and edible plants and always happy to exchange seeds/cuttings. Wikimedia Community Fellow (2011), I am an active participant in Wikimedia Movement and generally interested in Web 2.0, especially internet-based nonprofit organisations. show more

Open to other proposals
Vicki Doronina is looking for:
  • Hair styling
  • Learning
  • Home
  • Gardening
  • Art & Design