is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Drop-In or Scheduled Childcare


15 per hour - - Posted Mar 14, 2016

I will watch your children in my home or trade fresh organic produce for your services! We just built a large greenhouse and will have produce year round.

Training & Qualifications

12+ years of nannying full time in other peoples homes (including 18m of au-pairing in the French Alps and also one year as a special needs assistant at a middle school) before I had two kids of my own.

Availability & Preferences

Often available last minute but scheduling in advance guarantees a spot for your kid to come and play with us. Also, we try and eat mostly organic, no television while friends are over and are breastmilk/cloth diaper friendly! Even if it's rainy we try and get out for little bit every day, for everyones sanity :)

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Trista's other services

Yard, Garden & Indoor Houseplant
Sharing is caring!

Yard, Garden & Indoor Houseplant

Sharing is caring!


Trista's requests

Trista is requesting
Massage for my exhausted husband.
My husband has been remodeling our bathroom and putting down the tile has kicked his hardworking ass. I work at home with my two small girls providing drop in daycare for local families. We have a ...

Sharing is caring!

About Trista Schmerber

Hello! I'm open to trading a lot of things but what I have to offer: watching your kids, working in your yard or garden, help with indoor houseplants or organize parts of your home or office.... My... husband and I moved here from Portland in November with our 2yr old and almost four year old daughters. I had been nannying full time for 10+ years but started providing childcare out of our home once we had our second child. Now that we are Bend, my girls go to a preschool on M & T. My oldest prefers kids her age that are talkative and playful, while my second plays with anyone....especially if it involves chase 😆 We like to take advantage of living within walking distance of Sawyer Park as well as Harvest park. I have a double stroller that can actually fit four kids if necessary and am also very comfortable with baby wearing. Our yard is fully fenced in, we garden a lot, have a large grassy area to run around and mature fruit trees to climb in and pick from. We like to spend as much time outside as possible and don't fret when the girls get messy. If it's not the dirt, it's the crafts. We try to eat mostly organic foods and keep toys that beep at you at a minimum. Because I babysat and ran my own daycare I have a huge range of kid toys/crafts/activities for kids of all ages and am experienced with juggling multiples. Breast milk, cloth name it I've probably done it ☺️ My husband and I are smitten for sushi, brewing beer, bicycles, live music, hiking, surfing and binge watching Netflix when the stars align. We are constantly purchasing items from home improvement/gardening stores but we we would also be interested in organic or free range meats, any bohemian type furnishings, outdoor gear, yard furniture or decorations, house cleaning or even massage or haircuts. I'm a natural blonde so microplaning sole eyebrows on my face would be amazing as well 😬 I have babysit for countless families and have solid references. Cheers!show more

Open to other proposals
Trista Schmerber is looking for:
  • Children
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Lessons
  • Maintenance
  • Handyman services
  • Bike Maintenance
  • IT/Support
  • Electrical
  • Beauty
  • Skincare
  • Nailcare
  • Hair styling
  • Digital Marketing
  • Website Consulting
  • Web/Software Development
  • Video & AV
  • Graphic Design
  • Digital
  • Food
  • Cleaning
  • Home
  • Housesitting
  • Gardening
  • Transport & Rideshares
  • Tours & Excursions
  • Experiences
  • Travel
  • Adventure
  • Counseling & Therapy
  • Massage
  • Wellness
  • Photography
  • Architectural Design