Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Childcare/babysitting

15


15 simbi per hour

I've been nannying for 14 years now. When I had my first in 2013 I started nannying with her when she was just 6 weeks old and then began providing daycare out of our home with I had my second in May of 2015.

We live in a St Johns fixer that we've devoted the last three years to working on and as a result we enjoy our 8k sq ft fenced in lot that had a large garden, big greenhouse, play structure, pizza oven, covered back deck and lots of grass to run around in. We of course have the standard sand/water table, pool and various toys that litter our yard :)

We go for lots of walks around the neighborhood, dig in the dirt, chase our chickens make a mess with any number of the board games/toys/playthings I've hoarded over the years and we very much value manners over appearances (something that my two year old will surely grasp at some point, right!? ).

Comfortable with breastmilk, cloth diapers and eating mostly organic. No media entertainment besides using Pandora for toddler radio stations.

Training & Qualifications


14+yrs as a nanny, including 18m living abroad in the French Alps as an au-pair and one year as a special needs assistant in a middle school.

Availability & Preferences


I have several solid references and usually work between the house of 8am-6pm M-F (with the occasional weekend or evening gig).

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Recommendations


Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Trista's other services


Drop-In or Scheduled Childcare
Sharing is caring!
View

Drop-In or Scheduled Childcare

Trista's requests


Trista is requesting
Massage for my exhausted husband.
My husband has been remodeling our bathroom and putting down the tile has kicked his hardworking ass. I work at home with my two small girls providing drop in daycare for local families. We have a ...

Sharing is caring!

About Trista Schmerber

Hello! My husband and I moved here from Portland in November with our 2yr old and almost four year old daughters. I had been nannying full time for 10+ years but started providing childcare out of our... home once we had our second child. My oldest is currently in preschool two days a week, so it's just me and my vivacious 2yr old on M & T. My oldest prefers kids her age that are talkative and playful, while my second plays with anyone....especially if it involves chase 😆 We like to take advantage of living within walking distance of Sawyer Park as well as Harvest park. I have a double stroller that can actually fit four kids if necessary and am also very comfortable with baby wearing. Our yard is fully fenced in, we garden a lot, have a large grassy area to run around and mature fruit trees to climb in and pick from. We like to spend as much time outside as possible and don't fret when the girls get messy. If it's not the dirt, it's the crafts. We try to eat mostly organic foods and keep toys that beep at you at a minimum. Because I babysat and ran my own daycare I have a plethora of kid toys/crafts/activities for kids of all ages and am experienced with juggling multiples. Breast milk, cloth diapers....you name it I've probably done it ☺️ My husband and I are smitten for sushi, brewing beer, bicycles, live music, hiking, surfing and binge watching Netflix when the stars align. We are constantly purchasing items from home improvement/gardening stores but we we would also be interested in organic or free range meats, any bohemian type furnishings, outdoor gear, yard furniture or decorations, house cleaning or even massage or haircuts. I have babysit for countless families and have solid references. Cheers!show more

Open to other proposals
Trista Schmerber is looking for:
  • Children
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Lessons
  • Maintenance
  • Handyman services
  • Bike Maintenance
  • IT/Support
  • Electrical
  • Beauty
  • Skincare
  • Nailcare
  • Hair styling
  • Digital Marketing
  • Website Consulting
  • Web/Software Development
  • Video & AV
  • Graphic Design
  • Digital
  • Food
  • Cleaning
  • Home
  • Housesitting
  • Gardening
  • Transport & Rideshares
  • Tours & Excursions
  • Experiences
  • Travel
  • Adventure
  • Counseling & Therapy
  • Massage
  • Wellness
  • Photography
  • Architectural Design