is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Manuscript Review & Critque

30


30 per package - Virtual OK

I have an ear for dialog and the vision and ability to get across to you - how to go about creating location, character descriptions and dialog. I am able to get across verbally what is missing or needed in a manuscript with tact, gentleness, and clarity. At the same time I leave your voice intact, giving you a perception and understanding of what works, what is missing, and even have homework to teach you specific skill sets needed in your work.

We can work on the phone or skype both * before and after* I have read your work in progress. We also can interact with support emails and texting. I welcome inquiries and like it when members contact me to ask questions before we engage in a deal. I am very flexible in time, working within the boundaries and needs of my clients.

Training & Qualifications


I have worked on Several Newspapers and Monthly Magazines as editorial staff after first starting in doing layouts and moved upwards into blue pencil work. I am Published in magazines, periodicals, and journals. Done many workshops in writing and publishing. Ghosted for several people, in both magazines [and more importantly] books.

Got 4.0 in my journalism degree and also got 4.0 in my degree in counseling.

Availability & Preferences


Monday through Friday 8 am to 8 pm

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Louise-Jayne


Amelia received package of Manuscript Review & Critque from Louise-Jayne
Jun 28, 2017
Louis takes her time to give very thorough and well thought out comments. Her work is appreciated!
Thomas Webber
Thomas received package of Manuscript Review & Critque from Louise-Jayne
Jun 10, 2017
Helpful to get a review. Thank you
Leona Pryma
Leona left review for Louise-Jayne
May 30, 2017
Although this deal did not go as played, purely an error on my part, Louise-Jayne is an amazing woman and spirit. My thanks still go out to her for ...being so understanding.show more
Ghufran received package of Manuscript Review & Critque from Louise-Jayne
May 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. One of Simbi members that I am happy to know and will defiantly continue to work with. Very generous and knowledgable.
Krishni received package of Manuscript Review & Critque from Louise-Jayne
May 15, 2017
A lovey person to work with! Thank you for your time.
Arjuna Ghose
Arjuna left review for Louise-Jayne
Apr 29, 2017
The first thing i noticed about Louise-Jayne, and then continued to notice, is that she is an excellent communicator.
Casia Schreyer
Casia received package of Manuscript Review & Critque from Louise-Jayne
Mar 23, 2017
I really appreciated the feedback
Kathy sold HOW TO TEACH YOUR BABY TO READ KIT to Louise-Jayne
Apr 09, 2018
An easy transaction. Lousie Jayne is a great Simbi-ian.
Danielle sold Spicy Garlic Ramen Seasoning Recipe to Louise-Jayne
Mar 18, 2018
Thank you!
Allison Kwantes
Allison provided hour of Lesson Planning Help for Louise-Jayne
Jun 10, 2017
She was very nice


Recommendations


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Louise-Jayne's other services


Growing Food Anywhere
Dreamed for years of a nation wide bartering system, this is amazing... I have been bartering and making trades for my entire life and finding a community of like minded folk is a dream come true.
View

Growing Food Anywhere

Gain Self Sufficiency for your Life
Dreamed for years of a nation wide bartering system, this is amazing... I have been bartering and making trades for my entire life and finding a community of like minded folk is a dream come true.
View

Gain Self Sufficiency for your Life

Ancient Pictographic Hebrew  Lesson
Dreamed for years of a nation wide bartering system, this is amazing... I have been bartering and making trades for my entire life and finding a community of like minded folk is a dream come true.
View

Ancient Pictographic Hebrew Lesson

Louise-Jayne's requests


Louise-Jayne is requesting
housework in east tacoma, washinton
I have a bad leg from getting hit in a cross walk at a grocery store and it's being evil right now as I just can't stand on my leg long. I need reliable help with household chores. On the to do ...

Dreamed for years of a nation wide bartering system, this is amazing... I have been bartering and making trades for my entire life and finding a community of like minded folk is a dream come true.
Louise-Jayne is requesting
Cage cleaning @ rescue
Needed: volunteers at a private rescue for small mammals. Involves cage cleaning, cleaning feed dishes and water bottles. We might have guinea pigs, bunnies, hamsters, mice, rats, dwarf hamste...

Dreamed for years of a nation wide bartering system, this is amazing... I have been bartering and making trades for my entire life and finding a community of like minded folk is a dream come true.

About Louise-Jayne Haddaway

Happily Married and a proud mother to a beautiful, talented and creative adult daughter. I have had some very different raising and hence some different views of life in general and how to be sus...tainable even in a big city. I Love to garden and specialize in teaching others how to garden in all kinds of places. I have raised wooden beds that reach to my knees so not only are they deep, but perfect for modified Hugel Kulture gardening. Due to their height - these will be able to be used well into my old age. I am a wild forager, and bring home specimens [when there are plenty] to transplant into a spot in my garden that mimics its placement in the wild. I am a published author in magazines and newspapers, with editing experience and a 4.0 in my journalism studies back in the olden days. [ I also have a degree in counseling.] I work one on one with folks seeking to have lifestyle changes and to gain control over their consumption of food and to conquer diabetes and other dis-eases that are impacted by nutrition. I am active in local bartering groups, and historical re-enactment groups. I am basically a mother earth news kind of gal, tree loving, land nurturing, old style pioneering stock bookworm. I relish living on pennies on the dollar and prefer to be a thrift store maven rather then a consumer of bought new items. I am not into consumerism and thanks to my depression era grandparents raising me for a good chuck of my life, I have the experience and skills to teach others how to live better for less. show more

Open to other proposals
Louise-Jayne Haddaway is looking for:
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Learning
  • Fresh Produce
  • Cleaning
  • Gardening
  • Senior & Disabled Care
  • Massage