Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 75 after offering a service.

Honest opinion about your novel

25


25 per session - Virtual OK

I will give you an honest opinion about the FIRST 5 PAGES of your novel or nonfiction book. If you want an unfiltered opinion about whether or not your pages hook me, if they move me emotionally or if they're a real hot mess and you should start over again, I'll give it to you.

I've worked in publishing for years and am a novelist myself. I've also critique countless manuscripts including those of New York Times bestselling authors.

Training & Qualifications


a novelist.

Trading Preference: I prefer being paid in simbi

Reviews of Jeff


Mike received session of Honest opinion about your novel from Jeff
Aug 17, 2016
Thanks so much for your feedback Jeff! Your guidance will not just help me with this current stories, but my future ones as well. Great advice!
Allison received session of Advice on Hiring Virtual Assistant from Jeff
Nov 10, 2016
Great guy.
Lori provided hour of Proofreading/Editing for Jeff
Sep 30, 2016
Jeff is very understanding and friendly.
Lori provided hour of Proofreading/Editing for Jeff
Sep 14, 2016
Jeff was very detailed about what he wanted and was patient when I had a medical issue that caused a delay.
Leia provided unit of Proofreading & Editing for Jeff
Aug 28, 2016
Was rather uncompromising on simbi, but not a bad experience.
Mike received session of Visiting Costa Rica? from Jeff
Aug 26, 2016
Whoa! Jeff gave me the full rundown regarding everything I need to know for my Costa Rican vacation. Hopefully I get to meet up with him when I am there!
Jess provided unit of Proofreading for Jeff
Aug 25, 2016
Jeff was clear in what he needed and was friendly and responsive. It was great working with him!
Dawn received Help with Beta Reader for Sci-Fi - 1st 3 ch from Jeff
Aug 22, 2016
Jeff read the first three chapters of my sci-fi story and provided some excellent feedback. He included both positive points and things he thought could use some work. This is exactly what I needed!
Allison received Help with Fine Art marketing online from Jeff
Aug 22, 2016
Jeff is super nice and has so great ideas!
Erin provided hour of Editing & Proofreading for Jeff
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly and easy to work with :)


Recommendations


Join the TribeStart with 75 after offering a service.

Jeff's other services


Visiting Costa Rica?
StarTalentedHelperRecruiter
I love the idea of a mutual exchange of energy.
View

Visiting Costa Rica?

Writing and publishing consulting
StarTalentedHelperRecruiter
I love the idea of a mutual exchange of energy.
View

Writing and publishing consulting

Will write your query letter
StarTalentedHelperRecruiter
I love the idea of a mutual exchange of energy.
View

Will write your query letter

Jeff's requests


Jeff is requesting
Peepso /Buddy Press Coder
I could use help customizing the Peepso plugins for my Wordpress site. I'm creating an online community. I've already installed the plugins, I just need them customized. This is what Peepso is: ht...

I love the idea of a mutual exchange of energy.

About Jeff Rivera

I'm an author. I write everything from kids books to romance to thrillers and cozy mysteries. I also have experience navigating the waters of traditional and indie publishing.

Open to other proposals
Jeff Rivera is looking for:
  • Business
  • Counseling & Therapy
  • Music & Audio
  • Art & Design