Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Resume Review

5


5 simbi per unit - Virtual OK

Would your resume earn an A or an F?

I will review your resume and make suggestions, recommendations, and give tips on how to write the most professional and powerful resume that you'll be proud of, and get hiring managers to take notice!

Each change or recommendation I suggest will have written examples that are precise and proven to make the difference. I will go through your resume line by line and leave no stone unturned.

If you need me to rewrite your resume vs just suggesting changes (with examples), please hit me up for further discussion.

Training & Qualifications


I run a coaching business at www.developyourbrand.com, check out the testimonials!

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Brian


Megan provided Unit of Blog Post -- Up to 400 Words for Brian
Dec 08, 2016
Brian is clear in his instructions for what he wants, and is also very patient! I would definitely work with him again.
Rachel provided Unit of 500-Word Blog Post for Brian
Dec 07, 2016
Brian was great to work with. Positive, clear, and prompt. I would definitely recommend working with him!
Jessica provided Unit of Pen Pal for Brian
Dec 06, 2016
Brian is such a nice person to work with. Would definatly trade again.
Xavier received Package of LinkedIn Coach from Brian
Dec 04, 2016
My experience with Brian was good and he helped me with LinkedIn with his perspective !
Catt provided Help with Writer for Brian
Dec 02, 2016
He was very professional to work with and understanding that it took me a little longer than expected.
Joy provided Unit of Virtual Assistance for Brian
Nov 30, 2016
I like working with Brian. He is open and receptive to new ideas and gave some crisp advice on how to better shape my VA research.
Xavier left review for Brian
Nov 28, 2016
Despite we didn't complete the deal, because Brian said my linkedin profile was not in English (it was indeed in English and Portuguese), Brian seemed... to be a cool guy with a good approach.show more
Samantha provided Unit of Tarot Cards Reading for Brian
Nov 28, 2016
Brian was AMAZING! And very understanding when an emergency came up and I was late on delivery. 10/10 would love to work with him again!
Zane received Help with Marketing:Website/SEO/Branding Help from Brian
Nov 22, 2016
Brian is an a breath of fresh air to the business community. His expertise in personal and company-wide branding is unparalleled, and this, aligned ...with his warm, empathetic, and driven personality creates a winning combination that any small business owner, CEO, or self-employed practitioner of any industry would be lucky to have in their corner. After working with Brian, I have a completely new perception of my goals, intentions, and future actions as a business owner. Brian's philosophy is to work as a partner in development - side-by-side, hands-on consulting - and he's right there with you the whole way. Definitely recommended! Thanks again, Brian! You'll be hearing from me again in the near future.show more
Richard provided Package of Locate anyone in the U.S., for Brian
Nov 16, 2016
Great guy. Gave me the information I needed to help him. Very reasonable about the results. I'd definitely do business with him again.

Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Brian's other services


Increase Your Credit Scores
QuicksterStarTalentedHelper
The simple truth, helping others is my passion! Getting help in return is just a bonus.
View

Increase Your Credit Scores

Customer Success Strategies
QuicksterStarTalentedHelper
The simple truth, helping others is my passion! Getting help in return is just a bonus.
View

Customer Success Strategies

Send Simbi to Someone Deserving
QuicksterStarTalentedHelper
The simple truth, helping others is my passion! Getting help in return is just a bonus.
View

Send Simbi to Someone Deserving

Brian's requests


Brian is requesting
Infographic
I need a super gifted storyteller to create an infographic. There are tons of free services to create these infographics if i was so inclined to do it myself, but it takes a special person that kno...

The simple truth, helping others is my passion! Getting help in return is just a bonus.

About Brian Weiss

The year was 2015, I was earning a very good wage working for a software company at the Director level but I wasn’t happy or satisfied. It was then I decided to do some professional introspection that... ultimately leads to me leaving a job where I worked too many hours and was constantly sacrificing my integrity and health for the all mighty dollar. My introspection began with me asking one simple question, “What is it I am most passionate about in my professional life?” I broke down my life into smaller blocks for analysis: Years 18-20 – Adulthood began and I my earnings were zero but rather I worked for room and board. I lived and worked with my high school sweetheart and her mother. I worked like a dog with the majority of the work in areas I’d never contemplated let alone performed. Years 20-25 – I proudly served in the United States Army and married my high school sweetheart. The military work was tedious, dangerous, and downright painful at times, but as I look to this era, these were some of my best years. There was comradery, leadership, constant training, and learning. I earned $9,950 that first year (well below poverty level) in the military while my wife was a stay at home mother. Towards the later years, I invested in real estate and taught others to as well. I obtained my real estate license and helped others to buy and sell real estate. I also became a father of two wonderful children Brian and Logan. 26-36 – I worked mostly in roles where I was directly or indirectly responsible for serving customers and employees e.g. Customer Service Manager. As we all know, customer service personnel can be treated very poorly and I was! I took solace in helping my customers to the best of my ability but also having hundreds of employees reporting directly to me allowed me to become a leader, trainer, mentor, and teacher. At this stage, I dreamed of becoming a teacher but with a lack of any formal education past the Jr. High, I just kept on dreaming. I did however, do a short stint teaching English to Spanish speakers at the local community hall. During this time, my daughter Katlyn was born. 37-43 – Right about this age is when my two oldest arrived at the ages when they seem to need me less and my work needed me more. I was earning excellent salaries, great benefits and was at the executive level, I’ve arrived! I worked my fingers to the bone, alienated most of my friends and family and became a bonafide workaholic. Also, during this time, I switched from Customer Service specific roles to Customer Success. Notice it still deals with serving customers but has more responsibility to the entire customer lifecycle. With all these years of knowledge, I was on the inside of several excellent and not so excellent companies. I saw how they ran operations, the entire good, bad, and ugly! With direct responsibility of literally thousands of employees, I became adept at helping others be better versions of themselves by mentoring them in their professional as well as personal lives. With all of this introspection, there are obvious patterns. This is what I learned: I’ve always held positions of leadership Helping others make money was fun I seek to be selfless Helping, teaching, training others makes me happy Family means the world to me The simple truth, helping others is my passion!!!show more

Open to other proposals
Brian Weiss is looking for:
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Gaming
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Children's Lessons
  • Handyman services
  • Maintenance
  • Pet Training
  • Dogwalking
  • Digital Marketing
  • Web/Software Development
  • Graphic Design
  • Language Lessons
  • Music Lessons
  • Meal Delivery
  • Cooking
  • Dietary Counselling
  • Writing & Editing
  • Business
  • Gardening
  • Housekeeping
  • Experiences
  • Life Coaching
  • Chiropractic
  • Massage
  • Physical Therapy
  • Personal Training
  • Tailoring & Sewing
  • Custom Art
  • Craftwork
  • Art & Design