Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Resume Review


5 simbi per unit - Virtual OK

Would your resume earn an A or an F?

I will review your resume and make suggestions, recommendations, and give tips on how to write the most professional and powerful resume that you'll be proud of, and get hiring managers to take notice!

Each change or recommendation I suggest will have written examples that are precise and proven to make the difference. I will go through your resume line by line and leave no stone unturned.

If you need me to rewrite your resume vs just suggesting changes (with examples), please hit me up for further discussion.

Training & Qualifications

I run a coaching business at, check out the testimonials!

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Brian

Rachel received Session of 3 hour Career Coaching from Brian
Oct 24, 2016
Brian helped me so much with his Career advice! I would love to keep working with him!
KJ received Help with Ideas to improve Simbi from Brian
Oct 21, 2016
Brian had very perceptive ideas with a eye to detail and the complete user experience. Was a pleasure to communicate with him.
Sebastian received Package of LinkedIn Coach from Brian
Oct 19, 2016
Brian was awesome to work with. He went above and beyond, sharing some awesome advice, that I am looking forward to implementing. Thank you!
Richard received Help with Coaching Business Guidance from Brian
Oct 18, 2016
Brian was quick and gave me lots of ideas to consider.
Lori provided Hour of Virtual Assistant for Brian
Sep 30, 2016
Brian was great. He was very communicative and gave great directions.
Kundan received Package of 3 hour Revenue Growth Coaching from Brian
Sep 26, 2016
Bryan provided a detailed, useful and thorough report. In the follow-up call, he showed a good understanding of my business. He had a great mix of em...pathy and an actionable plan. I am very happy with the more
Ian received Help with Fantasy Football help from Brian
Aug 22, 2016
Brian knows his stuff! He's given me valuable insight into preparing for my league this season. Very easy to communicate with not to mention insightfu...l. Looking forward to working with him more in the future!show more
Gaurang received Package of LinkedIn Coach from Brian
Aug 22, 2016
A Perfect person who can help out with LINKEDIN. His suggestion are totally adaptive. Helped me alot in build up my own profile. Must try.
Adam received Session of 3 hour Career Coaching from Brian
Aug 17, 2016
This was a tremendously valuable service. Brian helped me focus my job strategy, provided websites, recommendations, and new (creative!) ideas to attr...act the right opportunities into my life. We talked about "hiring friendly speech", interviewing tips, personality assessments, and the worst job hunting advice out there (just to name a few!). There were many "gold nuggets" that came from our conversation. I will be taking action on his advice and suggestions. It's enough to keep me busy for months! I look forward to staying in touch. Highly recommend this service to more
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Brian's other services

3 hour Career Coaching
The simple truth, helping others is my passion! Getting help in return is just a bonus.

3 hour Career Coaching

3 hour Revenue Growth Coaching
The simple truth, helping others is my passion! Getting help in return is just a bonus.

3 hour Revenue Growth Coaching

LinkedIn Coach
The simple truth, helping others is my passion! Getting help in return is just a bonus.

LinkedIn Coach

About Brian Weiss

The year was 2015, I was earning a very good wage working for a software company at the Director level but I wasn’t happy or satisfied. It was then I decided to do some professional introspection that... ultimately leads to me leaving a job where I worked too many hours and was constantly sacrificing my integrity and health for the all mighty dollar. My introspection began with me asking one simple question, “What is it I am most passionate about in my professional life?” I broke down my life into smaller blocks for analysis: Years 18-20 – Adulthood began and I my earnings were zero but rather I worked for room and board. I lived and worked with my high school sweetheart and her mother. I worked like a dog with the majority of the work in areas I’d never contemplated let alone performed. Years 20-25 – I proudly served in the United States Army and married my high school sweetheart. The military work was tedious, dangerous, and downright painful at times, but as I look to this era, these were some of my best years. There was comradery, leadership, constant training, and learning. I earned $9,950 that first year (well below poverty level) in the military while my wife was a stay at home mother. Towards the later years, I invested in real estate and taught others to as well. I obtained my real estate license and helped others to buy and sell real estate. I also became a father of two wonderful children Brian and Logan. 26-36 – I worked mostly in roles where I was directly or indirectly responsible for serving customers and employees e.g. Customer Service Manager. As we all know, customer service personnel can be treated very poorly and I was! I took solace in helping my customers to the best of my ability but also having hundreds of employees reporting directly to me allowed me to become a leader, trainer, mentor, and teacher. At this stage, I dreamed of becoming a teacher but with a lack of any formal education past the Jr. High, I just kept on dreaming. I did however, do a short stint teaching English to Spanish speakers at the local community hall. During this time, my daughter Katlyn was born. 37-43 – Right about this age is when my two oldest arrived at the ages when they seem to need me less and my work needed me more. I was earning excellent salaries, great benefits and was at the executive level, I’ve arrived! I worked my fingers to the bone, alienated most of my friends and family and became a bonafide workaholic. Also, during this time, I switched from Customer Service specific roles to Customer Success. Notice it still deals with serving customers but has more responsibility to the entire customer lifecycle. With all these years of knowledge, I was on the inside of several excellent and not so excellent companies. I saw how they ran operations, the entire good, bad, and ugly! With direct responsibility of literally thousands of employees, I became adept at helping others be better versions of themselves by mentoring them in their professional as well as personal lives. With all of this introspection, there are obvious patterns. This is what I learned: I’ve always held positions of leadership Helping others make money was fun I seek to be selfless Helping, teaching, training others makes me happy Family means the world to me The simple truth, helping others is my passion!!!show more

Open to other proposals
Brian Weiss is looking for:
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Gaming
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Children's Lessons
  • Handyman services
  • Maintenance
  • Pet Training
  • Dogwalking
  • Digital Marketing
  • Web/Software Development
  • Graphic Design
  • Language Lessons
  • Music Lessons
  • Meal Delivery
  • Cooking
  • Dietary Counselling
  • Writing & Editing
  • Business
  • Gardening
  • Housekeeping
  • Experiences
  • Life Coaching
  • Chiropractic
  • Massage
  • Physical Therapy
  • Personal Training
  • Tailoring & Sewing
  • Custom Art
  • Craftwork
  • Art & Design