is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Feline Enrichment


15 per visit

I will provide enrichment for your cat or cats within their feline and your human parameters. Cats act out when they are bored. A fulfilled kitty is a less destructive kitty. What does your cat like? Boxes? Laser pointers? Jingley balls? Da Bird (TM)? Hide-and-seek? I have experience in many forms of cat amusement and grow catnip.

Do you need someone to care for your cat while you are away? I can stay in your home or visit, depending on your, your cat's, and my cats' needs.

Would you like someone to play with your cat while you are at work? This could also be arranged.*

*Since my car is out-of-commission, you would have to live on the bus line in Rutland, Vermont, USA, or have me stay at your home, or transport me to-and-from your home, or loan me a vehicle or renew my passport and send me a round-trip ticket.

Training & Qualifications

First and foremost, I love cats! I have been variously described as an ailurophile, cat lover, or crazy cat lady. I have been appreciating and caring for cats most of my life. I try to keep up-to-date on best practices in cat care. I have the Cornell Veterinary Website bookmarked, and I know how to use it. I also have extensive experience using telephones and calling veterinarians when veterinary help is necessary.

Additionally, I have experience house-sitting, plant-sitting, fence-sitting, and just plain sitting, too. I have house-sitting references, was an Extension Master Gardener, and am an expert at planting my posterior in various places. I make excellent cat furniture.

Availability & Preferences

Seven days a week, twenty-four hours a day (for cat sitting in your home while you are away), three-hundred-sixty-five days a year. Not Leap Day, though. That's right out.

Seriously, I am often available. I would have to arrange with my housemate to care for my feline companions while I'm gone, if I have to go, depending on how long and how often.

At this time, I can not board cats at my home. I hope to change this in the not-too-distant future.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Méabh

Melanie provided unit of Haircuts for Méabh
May 11, 2017
Me'abh was great to deal with! Very nice, good conversation throughout, AND she was patient with my schedule which is greatly appreciated! :)
Dylan provided visit of Automotive Advice for Méabh
Apr 02, 2017
Great question, very professional. Thanks!
David received hour of Social Media Management from Méabh
Mar 13, 2017
Excellent!! Quick response time


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Méabh's other services

Arthouse Film Companion
I have been bartering, on-and-off, most of my life and was involved in a now-defunct barter network. Simbi looks like a model that works and can endure.

Arthouse Film Companion

Méabh's requests

Méabh is requesting
Show me how to use my voice.
I would love to improve my voice in general, but especially for singing and voiceovers. I can sing (somewhat), but one can always improve, yes? I've been doing "funny" voices and imitating animal...

I have been bartering, on-and-off, most of my life and was involved in a now-defunct barter network. Simbi looks like a model that works and can endure.
Méabh is requesting
Be my chauffeur/loan me a vehicle
I am hoping to barter with someone(s) for transportation. I either need someone to drive, or to borrow a vehicle. I have an AAA membership and a drivers license in good standing. I can supply ...

I have been bartering, on-and-off, most of my life and was involved in a now-defunct barter network. Simbi looks like a model that works and can endure.

About Méabh Fitzpatrick

I am an aging ailurophile with autodidactic tendencies. As I am disabled and living on a fixed income, barter helps improve my quality of life, as well as my two therapy cats', the Feline Glamazon H...untresses. New to Rutland, but not new to Vermont, I was born and raised in Ohio. I've also lived in Florida, California, North Carolina and Maine. I've traveled to Canada, the Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, England, and India. If you count airports, Turkey and Iceland, too. I've been to 49 out of 50 US states by bus, train, plane, car, and thumb. My undiscovered state is Alaska. Can you tell I love to travel? If I could go back to college/university, I'd study cultural anthropology. I enjoy learning how other people live and express themselves. I also appreciate learning what boundaries are the norm in a culture, like hugging or not hugging. Learning how to interact gracefully with people from other cultures is one of my continuing life goals. If my fab felines enjoyed travel, we'd be on the road. I'd like to try living with them in an eco-friendly-as-possible RV. A friend who is a park ranger at Yosemite lives with five cats in her RV retrofitted with solar panels, so I know it can be done! Just now, any sort of RV is beyond my means, but I have hope. Of course, I'd do a travelogue, just like every other person traveling in an RV with cats. I have a good camera and a working Handycam. Does anyone want to sponsor me? I am an Extension Master Gardener. My horticultural interests include big trees, native plants, restoring habitat, container gardening, community gardening, soil science, Square Foot Gardening, urban gardening, and almost anything to do with horticulture. I have been keeping houseplants (mostly) from dying since the mid-70s, grew up on a farm with a big garden, and have gardened, on and off, since I was about 9 years old. I know a brilliant professor emeritus who teaches fine art photography. If you'd like to learn from a good teacher who knows how to bring out the best in his students, I can share his contact more

Open to other proposals
Méabh Fitzpatrick is looking for:
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Just for Fun
  • Handyman services
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Bike Maintenance
  • Veterinary
  • Hair styling
  • Language Lessons
  • Learning
  • Art Lessons
  • Music Lessons
  • Meal Delivery
  • Legal
  • Cleaning
  • Transport & Rideshares
  • Experiences
  • Travel
  • Adventure
  • Physical Therapy
  • Tailoring & Sewing