is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Resume review & job hunt coaching

60


60 per hour Virtual OK

I can give you feedback on your resume

Write a cover letter for a specific job

Think through a strategy with a potential employer

Roleplay interviews with you

Help you organize your job hunt

Coach you through the process and help you vision your next job or career

Let me know if you have specific requests or aspects you'd like to focus on. I am fond of the philosophy of Robert Nelson Bolles as demonstrated in his all time best selling jobhunting book WHAT COLOR IS YOUR PARACHUTE? A PRACTICAL MANUAL OF JOBHUNTERS & CAREER CHANGERS. We can walk through the basic phases of his suggested process which involves visioning what sector you want to work in, what role, in what environment, which population, at what salary etc. Please get in touch.

In English
O en espanol
Ou en francais

Training & Qualifications


I have interviewed thousands of people, hired and helped hundreds with their resumes over my career. Other managers usually let me do the hiring since I usually have a good track record with my hires getting promoted.

Availability & Preferences


I'm pretty flexible. in Arizona, Mountain Standard Time

You can book a slot with me here: https://mbdo.youcanbook.me/

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Marty


Calvin received hour of Resume review & job hunt coaching from Marty
Aug 12, 2020
I had a great session with Marty! He really helped me to not only focus my energy a bit more tightly, but also in knowing which steps to take to get w...here I want to be. Marty was super helpful and I highly recommend a session!show more
Thomas bought Intro to the Ketogenic Diet from Marty
Nov 12, 2020
Great helper
Christina received session of Sustainability coaching from Marty
Sep 22, 2020
Marty went above and beyond! He was very helpful and patient and took the time to answer my many questions. It was a joy to work with him and I learne...d a lot of actionable steps I can take in my own life. show more
Julia bought Ending chronic pain checklist from Marty
Sep 05, 2020
Marty responded almost instantly. Helpful check list.
Taylor bought Tips for cultivating joy from Marty
Aug 14, 2020
Thank you!
Christine received session of Ketogenic Paleo Diet Coaching from Marty
Jul 26, 2020
Very patient and enjoyable to work with.
Christine bought Ending chronic pain checklist from Marty
Jul 20, 2020
He responded quickly to my request and I enjoyed working with him.
Elena bought Ending chronic pain checklist from Marty
Jul 11, 2020
Very helpful list. I am very grateful for the work Marty has put into compiling this document. Thank you!
Dan bought Ending chronic pain checklist from Marty
Jul 09, 2020
Marty very quickly provided me with some interesting info, just skimmed for now and more fully digested later, for alleviating chronic pain.
Heidi received hour of Spanish Tutoring/Lessons from Marty
May 29, 2020
Marty is great! I love working with him and continue to see progress in my Spanish through practice, lessons and suggestions. We also have a lot of fu...n!show more


Recommendations


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Marty's other services


Reality Check/Straight Talk
i have been bartering and doing community exchanges most of my life. I'm always happy to help out other people in my communities and this is a way to reach further out and meet new people.
View

Reality Check/Straight Talk

Personal digital privacy coaching
i have been bartering and doing community exchanges most of my life. I'm always happy to help out other people in my communities and this is a way to reach further out and meet new people.
View

Personal digital privacy coaching

Spanish/English Interpreter
i have been bartering and doing community exchanges most of my life. I'm always happy to help out other people in my communities and this is a way to reach further out and meet new people.
View

Spanish/English Interpreter

Marty's requests


Marty is requesting
Non force chiropractic
i'm having a little bit of trouble with my neck & back and would love a session but no crunching. And maybe some direction in terms of stretching/exercises. if the points offered doesn't work...

i have been bartering and doing community exchanges most of my life. I'm always happy to help out other people in my communities and this is a way to reach further out and meet new people.
Marty is requesting
Photography for posting
I would like a couple dozen professional or at least high quality photos in my home and garden for use on various social media & possibly a web site. I have some concrete ideas of shots that I'd l...

i have been bartering and doing community exchanges most of my life. I'm always happy to help out other people in my communities and this is a way to reach further out and meet new people.
Marty is requesting
Acupuncture
Looking for needles, moxa, herbs. Open to community acupuncture. Have been receiving acupuncture most of my adult life. Mostly just for overall health. Would be happy to exchange bodywork. ...

i have been bartering and doing community exchanges most of my life. I'm always happy to help out other people in my communities and this is a way to reach further out and meet new people.

About Marty D

I've worked in the nonprofit sector most of my adult life with about ten years on the tech side. I've helped to organize and run sessions for two national nonprofit tech conferences. In addition... to being a native speaker of American English, I speak Spanish & French fluently. I have previously been conversational in Russian and German and know a couple hundred words in another half dozen languages. I have extensive experience as a trainer & workshop facilitator over the last 30 years in a wide variety of topics: politics, emotional support, health education, pain management, sustainability, social justice and spiritual fulfillment. I've moderated online discussions and taught at conferences & retreat centers. I really enjoy seeing light bulbs go off over people's heads. I follow a paleo ketogenic diet mostly based on the ideas of Dr Patricia Wahls. There are the usual diet charlatans out there but she is an MD following the latest nutrition science. I like direct authentic honest constructive feedback and true specific believable compliments. I love to hike, sing, play improv games & chess, and read sci-fi.show more

Open to other proposals
Marty D is looking for:
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Digital
  • Language Lessons
  • Music Lessons
  • Tutoring & Mentoring
  • Meal Delivery
  • Fresh Produce
  • Food
  • Life Coaching
  • Chiropractic
  • Massage
  • Physical Therapy
  • Acupuncture
  • Photography