is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.



25 per hour - - Posted Jun 17, 2016

I can watch any age child in my home in Kill Devil Hills or in your home.

Training & Qualifications

I'm a mom myself with a fearsome toddler and an experienced nanny. I can provide references on request. I'm a fan of video games, stories, and coloring, so my charges tend to think I'm pretty cool.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Katrina

May 15, 2017
Katrina is fast and efficient!
Francis provided unit of Create a custom t-shirt print for Katrina
Mar 24, 2017
Very easy going and polite in our exchanges, she was very clear on what she wanted, making my work way easier to do.
Inactive User
Inactive User received session of Don't know what to make for dinner? from Katrina
Feb 02, 2017
Thanks to Katrina my life has purpose....well maybe not that dramatic, but I do know what I'm having for dinner!
Benessa provided Help with Christmas Gifts! for Katrina
Dec 19, 2016
Katrina is a friendly, easy person to work with :) Glad you liked the items!
Nov 04, 2016
Great to work with!
Inactive User
Inactive User provided unit of Horror Movie Recommendations for Katrina
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice and great taste in movies :)
Charissa provided Help with Christmas Gifts! for Katrina
Sep 07, 2016
Alex received hour of Writing and Editing from Katrina
Sep 01, 2016
Easy to work with and provided content as desired and by the deadline given.


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Katrina's other services

Don't know what to make for dinner?
Money is tight in our family, and bartering may give us a chance to afford a few more luxuries. It also lets me acquire excellent gifts for friends and family.

Don't know what to make for dinner?

About Katrina Leuzinger-Owens

Greetings! I'm a professional freelance writer and a nanny. I live in a tiny beach box on the beautiful Outer Banks of North Carolina with my husband and my fearsome toddler. When I'm not wrangling w...ayward sentences and children, I like to read, play video games, and do the beach bum thing. Current obsessions include Ingress, The Stand, Oxenfree, Pokemon Go, making soup, and playing the guitar (rather badly). I love giving handmade gifts to family and friends, but my personal skill set only extends so far. Simbi is awesome because it lets me trade my services for handmade gifts in other peoples' skill sets. My husband is a seafood specialist and has a chainmaille jewelry business on the side that I help him run. We also sometimes do yard work, walk dogs... basically we work our butts off 24/7 and somehow still can't afford to fix that blasted hole in the roof. I know a lot of people, especially many of my neighbors, who are in the same position, and thats when I think that bartering and service exchange becomes so important. Our community in the OBX helps each other out a lot, and things like building someone a website in exchange for fresh eggs and tomatoes are not remotely unheard of. So I was very excited to find this website, which feels like a global version of that. I'd be thrilled to see it expand to OBX, creating a digital version of what's already going on amongst my more

Open to other proposals
Katrina Leuzinger-Owens is looking for:
  • Yoga
  • Personal Training
  • Massage
  • Physical Therapy
  • Counseling & Therapy
  • Experiences
  • Travel
  • Tours & Excursions
  • Adventure
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Friendship/Listening
  • Transport & Rideshares
  • Food
  • Fresh Produce
  • Music Lessons
  • Language Lessons
  • Beauty
  • Nailcare
  • Hair styling
  • Petsitting
  • Dogwalking
  • Veterinary
  • Pet Training
  • Maintenance
  • Bike Maintenance
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Electrical
  • Handyman services
  • Childcare
  • Children's Activities