Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Meal Preparation


45 per hour

I will make you a fresh, home made meal custom made for your tastes. I'm skilled in many areas and styles of cooking, so if you're craving something in particular, it's more than likely I can make it. Some of my favorite cuisines to cook are Central European, Japanese, Jewish Foods, Italian, and American. I also love to make desserts as well so I can satisfy your sweet tooth. I love cooking from scratch, so if you're looking for from the ground-up cooking, I can provide.

I can cook for any occasion, whether or not it's cooking ahead for the upcoming week, packing a picnic, making school lunches for the kids, a romantic date night, or even catering for parties! For meal planning, I can make you pre-made dinners to freeze and re-heat so you have a hot, home made meal every night no matter how busy you may be. I'm happy to make multiple courses with you and build a menu according to flavor profiles you enjoy, or I can introduce you to some completely new dishes to expand your pallet. For parties, I do have a 3 course limit for more than 8 guests. I can also serve up to 20 people.

I do ask that grocery shopping is done beforehand. I am happy to provide shopping lists for my meals, but I want to make sure my time with you is spent cooking rather than grocery shopping.

If you have food allergies or special dietary needs, my cooking is flexible and I'm experienced making vegetarian, gluten-free, paleo, ketogenic, dishes. However, I am not a miracle worker so please don't ask me to make a souffle if you have an egg allergy.

Training & Qualifications

I have been cooking as a hobby for over a decade and professionally for the past two years as a personal cook for families all over Seattle. I have also done catering for parties as large as 25 guests with 4 courses, and 18 guests with 8 courses. I am self taught, but that has afforded me an incredible flexibility in my cooking.

Availability & Preferences

I'm usually free on weekdays. Monday evenings in particular I'm free, though other evenings will need to be confirmed beforehand.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Jack

Joelle provided package of Clothing alteration and creation for Jack
Feb 28, 2017
Jack was awesome to work with! It was a very fun project to do, and we had some great conversations to boot!
Brian bought Organic Peach Medly Preserves from Jack
Oct 13, 2016
Wow! I did not expect to receive it so fast and it is delicious as well!!! Top notch, I will definitely get more!
Kell-y received hour of Home Made Baked Goods from Jack
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly to talk to and the cheesecake is AMAZING.
Alysha received unit of Custom Smoked Bacon from Jack
Sep 28, 2016
Have not tried the customized garlic Sriracha bacon yet, will return with review! Very friendly and accessible.
Latiesha received unit of Seasonal Organic Jam from Jack
Aug 23, 2016
Jack is a pleasure to work with, super accomodating and friendly.
Megan received unit of Custom Smoked Bacon from Jack
Apr 24, 2016
Super tasty bacon!!!! Looking forward to eating all of i :)
Avary provided session of Makeup Application for Jack
Apr 09, 2016
Did a makeup application for Jack's SO too, was so much fun to flex my special fx skills a bit.
Avary provided session of Makeup Lesson for Jack
Apr 09, 2016
Jack was great! Punctual, friendly, gave good feedback so I could give him the look he was going for. Everything I could ask for in a client ☺️
James received hour of Beginner's Paddle boarding Lessons from Jack
Apr 04, 2016
Fantastic lessons, professional and knowledgeable. Was very patient and thoroughly explained everything.
Chelsea provided session of Fashion colors! for Jack
Apr 04, 2016
So sweet!


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Jack's other services

Garden planning and consulting
I want to strengthen the bonds in my community and find neighbors I can rely on.

Garden planning and consulting

Home Made Baked Goods
I want to strengthen the bonds in my community and find neighbors I can rely on.

Home Made Baked Goods

Seasonal Organic Jam
I want to strengthen the bonds in my community and find neighbors I can rely on.

Seasonal Organic Jam

Jack's requests

Jack is requesting
Monthly Deep Cleaning
I live in a fairly large house with 3 other people and we'd like someone to come in once a month and do a deep clean of the house. The main focus would be the kitchen and one bathroom with dusting,...

I want to strengthen the bonds in my community and find neighbors I can rely on.
Jack is requesting
Dog Sitting
I'm going to New Zealand in November from the 2nd to the 20th and my dogsitter just canceled on me. I have a small sheltie, Ellie, who will need to be looked after in that time. She's good with oth...

I want to strengthen the bonds in my community and find neighbors I can rely on.
Jack is requesting
Dryer repair
My dryer has started to take 2-3 runs through to dry just a single jacket. I think it might be the heating element but I don't know how to fix it myself.

I want to strengthen the bonds in my community and find neighbors I can rely on.

About Jack Lazette

I like to think I'm a Jack of all trades. I've always had a wide variety of skills and knowledge and I'm excited to share! I have a degree in Creative Literature and I'd be happy to put that to use ed...iting and consulting. I've been a personal assistant and personal cook for three years so I can also help in matters of the home including meal prep, house keeping, errand running, dog walking/pet sitting, house sitting, and schedule coordination. In the past I've organized and cooked for 9 course dinners for 18 people so I'm happy to lend a hand for large parties too. I also love to bake everything from breads to pastries. For the past 6 years I've studied gardening with a focus in companion planing and permaculture so I can help you plan a garden (produce or otherwise) that is low-maintenance and plentiful. show more

Open to other proposals
Jack Lazette is looking for:
  • Health Care
  • Acupuncture
  • Wellness
  • Photography
  • Tailoring & Sewing
  • Music & Audio
  • Art & Design
  • Veterinary
  • Dogwalking
  • Pets
  • Makeup
  • Skincare
  • Hair styling
  • Beauty
  • Web/Software Development
  • Graphic Design
  • Digital
  • Accounting & Bookkeeping
  • Business
  • Gardening
  • Cleaning
  • Home
  • Counseling & Therapy
  • Healing Arts
  • Chiropractic
  • Massage