Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

30 minute fruit tree placement cons


10 simbi per visit

I can help you choose where to plant your first or fiftieth fruit tree.

Training & Qualifications

Experienced designing my family's food forests. Our first food forest was on 0.8 acre, and provided 300lbs of food in its third year.

Master of Architecture, trained in residential, retail, commercial, and pharma manufacturing design.

Availability & Preferences

Afternoons, must be safe place to bring my toddler.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!


Irene Khavin wrote a recommendation for Hollie Holcombe
Jul 15, 2016

When Hollie lived near me years ago, she started with a standard (boring) suburban yard and transformed it into an oasis of ecologically designed food-producing beauty. I'd definitely recommend consulting her if you want to make your yard more delicious.

Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Hollie's requests

Hollie is requesting
Tailor my bridesmaid gown
I'm looking for a good tailor who can let out the bodice, at the armpits, and take in the straps of my gown.

Hoping to do good locally!

About Hollie Holcombe

I'm currently a full time mom of one toddler. I worked in architecture for twelve years, and I have a Master's degree in architecture from an ivy league university, along with a Bachelor's of Science Architecture with a minor in Design from a big ten university. I've practiced tai chi chuan off and on for the last three years, and before that I practiced it in depth for three years. My oldest chicken is seven years old. My two other chickens are six and a half. I've hosted on airbnb for over four years at all our various homes. I'm a good listener, and I might go into coaching more

Open to other proposals
Hollie Holcombe is looking for:
  • Craftwork
  • Custom Art
  • Tailoring & Sewing
  • Photography
  • Fitness: Other
  • Yoga
  • Massage
  • Acupuncture
  • Chiropractic
  • Friendship/Listening
  • Housesitting
  • Tutoring & Mentoring
  • Petsitting
  • Maintenance
  • Children
  • Children's Lessons
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Tutoring
  • Fun & Quirky