Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Farm Share/Grow your own food

10


10 simbi per package

We have just under 5 acres and we are slowly building a farm that we will be able to grow our own food for our family. We use no hormones, no anti-biotics, GMO free products and practices. I mix my own food for the animals and we have several trades set up with local companies who supply us with additional foods such as whole grain GMO bread scraps and such. We would be interested in bartering for space at our farm, we could help you raise your own animals either by purchasing off us, for $$ or simbi then we can work together on terms to raise your food to processing. We have the knowledge and experience but we are lacking things like physical help to get things done like post hole digging, weed wacking, tilling, stall clean outs. We could also be interested in trading for other services.

Training & Qualifications


We have been farming small scale for 7 years now. I have masses of research on substainable living practices.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Sue's other services


Farm Fresh Eggs
Quickster
I would like to try and trade some of my goods for things that we could use or help around the farm
View

Farm Fresh Eggs

Sue's requests


Sue is requesting
Hair Stylist with vibrant colors
I would love to be able to maintain my hair color which currently should be a vibrant red base with purple and pink streaks and a pink shadow box. I am up for fun, vibrant colors, I have been ever...

I would like to try and trade some of my goods for things that we could use or help around the farm
Sue is requesting
Massage Therapy and/or Chiropractic
I have several neck, back, hip and knee issues that keep me in a lot of pain. The only time I had some margin of relief was with massage and/or chiropractic treatments. I hope to find someone who...

I would like to try and trade some of my goods for things that we could use or help around the farm

About Sue Guyton

I am a stay at home mum with 4 wonderful children and a small farm. I have associates in business administration, information technology and accounting. I have also been farming now for about 7 ye...ars. We are striving to raise our own food, free of pollutants and chemicals. I am a jack of all trades these days as I can do plumbing, design, build and maintain in ground sprinkler systems as well as general plumbing. I can do structural design to build out buildings, animal shelters and green houses. I can do basic electrical and wire in outbuildings, I am also dabbling in LED light building for my salt water reef aquariums, another subject I know quite a bit about. Being a mother of 4 I am pretty organised, have had trial and error at discipline and loving my children to help them grow into wonderful young adults.show more

Open to other proposals
Sue Guyton is looking for:
  • Fitness
  • Home
  • Children
  • Wellness
  • Beauty
  • Pets
  • Maintenance
  • Style & Fashion
  • Massage
  • Acupuncture
  • Chiropractic
  • Healing Arts
  • Physical Therapy
  • Health Care
  • Senior & Disabled Care
  • Wellness: Other
  • Hair styling
  • Nailcare
  • Skincare
  • Makeup
  • Beauty: Other
  • Counseling & Therapy
  • Life Coaching
  • Yoga
  • Pilates
  • Personal Training
  • Sports Coaching
  • Fitness: Other
  • Housekeeping
  • Gardening
  • Housesitting
  • Home: Other
  • IT/Support
  • Bike Maintenance
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Electrical
  • Handyman services
  • Maintenance: Other
  • Petsitting
  • Dogwalking
  • Veterinary
  • Pets: Other
  • Pet Training
  • Childcare
  • Children's Lessons
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Tutoring
  • Children: Other
  • Dance
  • Architectural Design