Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Childcare provider/Consultant

25


25 simbi per unit - Virtual OK

Provide childcare and/or childcare consulting services. I'm in Ohio, and very familiar with laws governing licensed childcare, center practices, Step up to quality and can develop excellent, age appropriate lesson plans.
I am also a powerful writer and homeschooling mom. I'm strong in Microsoft Word and can type 55 wpm.

Training & Qualifications


I have a degree in Early Childhood development, have worked in center based and home based childcare settings for 18 years. I am a mother of 4, ages 19, 16, 13, and 10. I served as CASA for abused and neglected children as well as elected policy council chair of Headstart.
I am a writer, with a natural gift for wording, writing, drafting and editing.

Availability & Preferences


During the afternoons, during the week. Some Weekends as well

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Shaba's requests


Shaba is requesting
Dog Sitting
We are looking for someone in the Marblehead, Ohio area to watch our fur babies, 2 dogs, for a few hours one day during the weekend of July 28-31. Roxxy is a 4 year old giant schnauzer mix and Coco...

Well, like many people, I love a good deal! Simbi offers the opportunity to keep my wallet cushioned and still find a way to get the things we need or want

About Shaba Douglas

I currently reside in Ohio. I have four children ages 19, 16, 13 and 10, as well as two step children ages 22 and 24. I am a proud college graduate with an Associates in Early Childhood Development an...d currently pursuing my Bachelor's. I am sending off my oldest to college this fall, and homeschool my two youngest children. I offer affordable, quality childcare in my home. I enjoy spending time with my spouse, my children and our fur babies (Two dogs) We get to the beach whenever we can and take a no holds barred approach to life. I am also an excellent writer, which is my passion above all passions. We love to travel and I enjoy meeting new people, networking and socializing. I have a great sense of humor and don't take life to serious. . I have a daughter who is 13 and her passion is dancing and singing. I was crying to a friend about how I would love to be able to afford for her to attend dance class but we just couldn't afford it. That's when a friend recommended Simbi. show more

Open to other proposals
Shaba Douglas is looking for:
  • Art & Design
  • Experiences
  • Experiences: Other
  • Travel
  • Tours & Excursions
  • Adventure
  • Friendship/Listening
  • Home
  • Business
  • Consulting & Coaching
  • Writing & Editing
  • Dietary Counselling
  • Learning
  • Tutoring & Mentoring
  • Learning: Other
  • Language Lessons
  • Translation
  • Pets
  • Petsitting
  • Veterinary
  • Pets: Other
  • Pet Training
  • Children
  • Childcare
  • Children's Lessons
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Tutoring
  • Children: Other
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Cheap & Easy