is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Algebra homework checking


25 per session Virtual OK

30 minutes: I will check math up to algebra I level - either homework or explain a concept. While there are many videos that you can watch to understand a math concept, (i.e. Kaplan is one of my favorites), sometimes you just need to know if your answer is right. Scan your homework, take a picture, etc. and send me a pdf. Let me know exactly which problems you are confused over and want help with. I won't do the work for you but can tell you if you are on the right track which saves time. If you want to break up your 30 minutes and if I have the time, we can negotiate that. I too am a student so try me late at night. I may still be up.

Training & Qualifications

I am a former middle school math teacher and high school Biology and Chemistry teacher. I also have tutored at the undergrad college level. I currently am a third year pharmacy student.

Availability & Preferences

Saturdays, and weekdays after 6pm.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Michelle

Melvin received Help with Get Well Soon cards for grandmother from Michelle
Mar 11, 2020
Thank you for sending it. Welcome to simbi. It gets easier after the first deal I promise.


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Michelle's other services

Questions about pharmacy school
I just heard about SIMBI and hope that I can help someone out and hope that this expands my "community".

Questions about pharmacy school

Michelle's requests

Michelle is requesting
Spanish Medical Language practice
Start as a trial - 30 minutes I am currently in pharmacy school and would like to be able to converse in spanish to my patients and clients. However, I need someone to tutor and practice with me. ...

I just heard about SIMBI and hope that I can help someone out and hope that this expands my "community".

About Michelle K

I am an empty nester and soon to be grandmother! So excited! My daughters are both all grown up and married. I have been married for 30 years to my best friend. I am a PharmD candidate of 2021 at ...Fred Wilson School of Pharmacy in High Point, NC, United States. I previously taught Biology and Chemistry in High School. I also have tutored Organic Chemistry, Chemistry, Biology, Genetics, Algebra, and Statistics at the undergrad level. My hobbies include organic gardening, reading, and obviously studying... A LOT. show more

Open to other proposals
Michelle K is looking for:
  • Language Lessons
  • Writing & Editing
  • Consulting & Coaching
  • Accounting & Bookkeeping
  • Home
  • Gardening