is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

1 Hr. Homework Help or Tutoring


20 per hour - Virtual OK - Posted Feb 10, 2017

I will help with your child's homework or tutor your child in a specific subject for an hour.

Homework Help: I will not do all the work for the child simply tell them the answers. Instead, I will guide them through so that by the end of the assignment they will hopefully understand. If anything is unclear, I will offer additional explanations and practice.

Tutoring: I will use the child's materials from school, but can also come with my own materials/activities if I know the subject matter ahead of time.

Willing to meet at a cafe/library near you or I can help over Skype.

Training & Qualifications

BA Elementary Education
FL Teacher's Certification
2 years teaching 5th grade in Florida Title I schools
6 months teaching 4th grade at a bilingual school in Honduras

Best subjects are math and reading, but I can help with anything!

Availability & Preferences

Sunday, Monday, or Friday afternoon/evening
Saturday anytime

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Melissa's other services

Learn Simple Gymnastics!
Can't wait to share my skills with others!

Learn Simple Gymnastics!

1 Hr. English Conversation Practice
Can't wait to share my skills with others!

1 Hr. English Conversation Practice

Melissa's requests

Melissa is requesting
Haitian-Creole Speakers?
Mwen konnan piti Kreyol men pa bon. M vle pale ak yon moun ki pale kouraman. M kapab ede ak angle. I know the basics of Haitian-Creole, but I have a very small vocabulary and have a hard tim...

Can't wait to share my skills with others!
Melissa is requesting
Anyone good at gardening?
I'm hoping to start a small garden at my home so I have something to take care of and make my home look a little nicer. I have no idea what I'm doing, though, and would love help! I don't want my...

Can't wait to share my skills with others!

About Melissa Oliver

Hi! My name is Melissa Oliver. First and foremost, I'm a teacher! Currently I teach English as a language to adults in the mornings and gymnastics to children in the evenings. I have also taught E...nglish to adults in Haiti and to children in Honduras. I love working with kids. After earning my BA in Elementary Education, I was a 5th grade in low-income schools for two years. I have also been a children's director at my church where I planned fun events, summer camps, and after school activities for the kids. Here are some services I may be able to offer you: -tutoring (English, elementary subjects, most math levels) -pets (pet sitting, pet walking, pet play dates for my guinea piggies) -exercise (teach you exercises that you can do without any weights or gym equipment or work out/run with you) -children (babysitting, help plan games, activities, and/or events for kids)show more

Open to other proposals
Melissa Oliver is looking for:
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Gaming
  • Just for Fun
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Pets
  • Language Lessons
  • Learning
  • Music Lessons
  • Classes & Webcasts
  • Writing & Editing
  • Gardening
  • Friendship/Listening
  • Experiences
  • Travel
  • Adventure
  • Life Coaching
  • Counseling & Therapy
  • Dance
  • Yoga
  • Fitness
  • Tailoring & Sewing