is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.



45 per hour - Virtual OK - Posted Nov 27, 2015

I will tutor high school or undergraduate college students in
-Human anatomy and physiology (my strongest subject)
-American government
-Basic sciences (physics, chemistry, biology)
-History (ask about particular era)
-Philosophy (ask about particular subject)

Training & Qualifications

I have an Associates of Applied Sciences in Military Intelligence Operations, Bachelor of Liberals Arts with minors in History, Political Science, and Philosophy. I am currently in my fourth year of Naturopathic medical school (doctorate) and nearly completed with a Master of Science in Medical Research and just began courses toward a Master of Science in Integrative Mental Health.

I have experience as a substitute teacher and tutor and my career goals include teaching when I'm finished with school, so I take education very seriously. I also do my best to make it fun, interesting, and suited to each individual's learning style. I hope I can be of help!

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Matthew's requests

Matthew is requesting
French lessons
I have been trying to learn French for 15 years. I've taken many classes, listened to podcasts, used apps, but I've never gotten to fluency. I've also never been immersed. I'd love to have regular ...

I'm a fan of the sharing economy and the idea of bartering for the sake of creating more genuine human connection and reducing consumerism. We can all do a little to make a difference for a better ...

About Matthew Hicks

I'm a single father of two awesome kids. I'm originally from Kansas City, Missouri but am loving life in Portland, Oregon. I have a master's degree in integrative medical research and have experience... researching in the mental health realm. I'm in Naturopathic medical school and love to hike, tango, pretend that I'm learning French, play guitar, play soccer, and workout. show more

Open to other proposals
Matthew Hicks is looking for:
  • Photography
  • Massage
  • Acupuncture
  • Physical Therapy
  • Yoga
  • Dance
  • Personal Training
  • Sports Coaching
  • Adventure
  • Friendship/Listening
  • Travel
  • Tours & Excursions
  • Cleaning
  • Music Lessons
  • Language Lessons
  • Hair styling
  • Petsitting
  • Dogwalking
  • Veterinary
  • Pet Training