is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Art Instruction (Ages 12-100+)


15 per hour

Ready to provide you or your young adult, parent, friends, partner, or grandparent with a complete lesson on any of the following: Color/Color Theory, Drawing, Painting with Oils, Painting with Acrylics, Painting with Watercolor, Color Pencil, Pastels (Oil and Chalk), and Origami. I will have a list of essential materials for each lesson provided within one day of contact, and I will personalize your lesson within one week. Depending on your proximity to public transportation, I may require a ride as I do not drive. I thank you for your understanding.

Willing to work with all ages, 12 and older preferred, one on one or up to small groups of no more than 20. Depending on the lesson chosen, duration may be from 30 minutes to 2 hours, with optional follow-up lessons. Please contact me for further details regarding lesson details.

Training & Qualifications

Associate of Arts in Education, Associate of Fine Arts in Fine Arts, three years experience teaching art lessons at an art museum and artists’ guild, as well as a semester practicum with middle school students. Not as experienced with children under 12. Some experience with children with autism and adults with cognitive impairment, dementia, and Alzheimer’s.

Availability & Preferences

Free on weekdays from 6:00am pick-ups to 5:00pm pick-ups.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Will's other services

Document Editing (Student/Business)
Money is overrated. Community is where most goods and services should come from. Between the use of circular economy and trading goods and services, Simbi is making the world a better place.

Document Editing (Student/Business)

About Will Davis

A student who spent too much time and money on community college for Associate degrees instead of anything employers are looking for. I have a lot of job experience, but I’ve only gotten lucky. I was ...hired as a temporary private contractor after interning at my hometown art museum, and after volunteering at my local artists’ guild, they created a new position just for me. But I had to move, and I’m finding a way to fit into my new community. I’m very excited to meet you and assist you with any art or written word needs! I’m also able to prepare vegan meals, help with light organization and cleaning, tutor on a variety of subjects, and consult on business spaces and adjusting layouts to best suit your needs. As I mentioned earlier, I recently moved to the Charleston area and I’m looking to furnish my new place with that end table you keep bumping into, that empty bookcase that’s just taking up space now that you have an e-reader, or things you’ve replaced with something to match your new style tastes. show more

Open to other proposals