is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Life Coach/Tutor


10 per unit Virtual OK

*Tutor anyone, young or old.
*Read aloud to anyone.
*Take action/still photo portraits of young kids in their home environment, to save you the hassel of taking kids to a photo session. Much less stress for some...and no, please do not worry about the state of your home/property. I practice non-judgement as a rule. I can meet you at a park, too.

*Teach you everything I know from my personal research into the folliwing topics:
Mental Health
Chronic Pain Management/Fibromyalgia
12 Step Groups
Parenting Explosive Child
Parenting Anxious Child
Parenting Bright Child
Study Skills
Relaxation Therapy
CBD/THC for management of pain and mood/attention disorders.
Alcoholic Family Systems
Social Studies
Some Science
Crowd Control/public speaking
Driving Practice

Not sure on pricing with Simbi, so what ever = $15.00 per hour.

Training & Qualifications

Retired Teacher (25 years) of teens with learning and behavior/mood problems, gr 6-12.

Former Admin on a mental health web page

Divorced ( I had to get a restraining Order, a Certification for a mental health eval of an x by a judge etc...I can relate to non-amicable divorce/break ups due to Narcisistic personalities, excessive alcohol consumption and other drugs, addiction, mood disorders, gambling, stealing money, verbal abuse, and more.)

Dating Scene (ick)
Have read and created many profiles. I can help you make yours.

Single parent of 2 very bright children.

Massage client and self taught for 25 years.

Former Certified Water Aerobics Instructor

I have Fibromyalgia and degenerative disc disease. I have been in and out of pain for14 years.

Associates Degree, Child Development FSU, MI
Bachelor's Degree, Teaching The Emotionally Impaired WMU, MI
Master's in the Art of Teaching
Teaching the Learning Disabled

Professional Development:
The Multiple Intelligences and learning

I started working with children when I was in 8th grade and never stopped. I have worked with all ages in resort, camp and school settings. I currently am Life Coaching a few former students.

Availability & Preferences

Afternoons/Early evenings MTWTFSS

Trading Preference: I prefer exchanging services

Reviews of Kathryn

Maryam provided unit of Finding online/local money savers for Kathryn
Mar 02, 2017
I appreciate your interest. Don't hesitate to have more eyes saving you money.


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Kathryn's requests

Kathryn is requesting
Gentle exercise personal trainer
I need an energetic person to help me get back into exercise. I need person to come to my house and firmly and kindly encourage me.

I love the exchange aspect! I love helping people improve their lives! I love learning from others!

About Kathryn Ladd

Laid back...Thorough...Laughter Persistant...Experiences...Former Anxiety/Insomnia... Sufferer...Easy to Know...Fibromyalgia...pain patient... Research...Strong...Fun...Teacher... Mentor...Interest...ed in you! show more

Open to other proposals
Kathryn Ladd is looking for:
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Maintenance
  • Handyman services
  • Auto Maintenance
  • IT/Support
  • Pets
  • Pet Training
  • Dogwalking
  • Petsitting
  • Learning
  • Tutoring & Mentoring
  • Cleaning
  • Home
  • Gardening
  • Experiences
  • Senior & Disabled Care
  • Healing Arts
  • Massage
  • Wellness
  • Physical Therapy
  • Acupuncture
  • Personal Training
  • Dance
  • Yoga
  • Fitness
  • Art & Design