is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Outdoor ambassador


10 per package - Virtual OK - Posted Mar 17, 2017

I will point you in the right direction for outdoor adventures including (but not limited to) climbing, fly fishing, rappelling, back country camping, back packing, and caving. If you need advice about anything from gear to technique to locations; I'm your gal. I've been climbing for 12 years and have thorough knowledge about bouldering, top rope, sport climbing and some experience with trad climbing. I've been fly fishing for 5 years and love the sport. I know less about gear than location, but can give solid advice about both. I've lead extensive backpacking excursions ranging from 1 night to 2 weeks, and have also lead over night caving trips with high school aged youth.

Training & Qualifications

Former outdoor adventure program assistant director.
Grew up in the mountains of North Carolina where there was nothing to do but go outside 😁

Availability & Preferences

Weekends, weekdays after 5:00.

Trading Preference: I prefer being paid in simbi

Reviews of Kate

Inactive User
Inactive User provided unit of Learn to use Law of Attraction. for Kate
Jun 05, 2018
Didn’t come off sadly


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Kate's other services

Elementary tutoring
I'm excited to use Simbi because it's awesome! The idea of connecting with people based on their unique skills and intrinsic value as opposed to a rigid monetary system set up to benefit only a sma...

Elementary tutoring

About Kate Wood

Born and raised in Boone, North Carolina, I came to Detroit in December of 2015 on a whim. Since then, I've made the D my home and fell in love with it. I teach second grade on Detroit's East side and... sometimes love the chaos, sometimes hate it. I'm a deep believer in the natural world's ability to cure all ailments, love dogs, value community, seek social justice, and am constantly looking for better ways to do things. I am a writer, an outdoor enthusiast, naturally gravitate towards mentoring youth, and love to go exploring. I've worked mostly in youth programs ranging from service learning experiences to outdoor adventure. I just bought a one hundred year old house (a 'Detroit house') and I'm in the process of renovating it. I'm searching for the most environmentally responsible and sustainable way to do that. show more

Open to other proposals
Kate Wood is looking for:
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Just for Fun
  • Handyman services
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Bike Maintenance
  • Pet Training
  • Dogwalking
  • Petsitting
  • Beauty
  • Makeup
  • Skincare
  • Nailcare
  • Hair styling
  • Graphic Design
  • Language Lessons
  • Learning
  • Religion
  • Translation
  • Meal Delivery
  • Fresh Produce
  • Dietary Counselling
  • Catering
  • Food
  • Event Planning
  • Legal
  • Cleaning
  • Home
  • Housesitting
  • Friendship/Listening
  • Transport & Rideshares
  • Experiences
  • Travel
  • Adventure
  • Counseling & Therapy
  • Healing Arts
  • Chiropractic
  • Massage
  • Wellness
  • Physical Therapy
  • Sports Coaching
  • Personal Training
  • Yoga
  • Fitness
  • Photography
  • Custom Art