Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Language Tutor


60 simbi per hour - Virtual OK

If English is not your first language, and you would like a study buddy who can answer questions and help in areas that you have already identified as weak points, I would be happy to help via a number of sources (Google Docs, GoSpeaky, WeChat) that would make communication and tutoring hassle-free.

In addition, I can proofread your article, pitch, essay, etc for spelling, grammar, and content. We can work together to make it the best it can be and really make it pop. If it's important you, it's important to me!

Training & Qualifications

I was trained in the art of ELA tutoring.
By no means am I a hotshot linguist, but I did take an intro Linguistics course through Leiden University.
I am currently part of a language exchange community, and I have experience in learning languages.
I understand the joys and frustrations of trying to learn a language with unfamiliar letters, characters, sounds, and/or grammar. I do my best to make learning relevant and easy.

Availability & Preferences

My availability is generally on the weekends, but since my service is largely virtual, I may be available on weeknights after 7 pm EST.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

About Brianna Taylor

I'm 21 years old with a passion for travel. I love discovering new places, people, and cultures. My favorite place to visit so far is Montreal, Canada. My day-to-day routine consists of working a 9-5 ...job at a VNA, watching TV series on Netfix, and listening to music on Spotify. If you watch Parks & Rec, my spirit animal is a cross between April and Ron. Feel free to contact more

Open to other proposals
Brianna Taylor is looking for:
  • Fitness
  • Yoga
  • Pilates
  • Personal Training
  • Sports Coaching
  • Dance
  • Beauty
  • Style & Fashion
  • Hair styling
  • Skincare
  • Beauty: Other