is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Language Tutoring


10 per session - Virtual OK - Posted Jan 05, 2017

I will help you strengthen both French and English language skills in whatever areas you need to work on (reading, writing, speaking, and listening) in sessions of 30 minutes (we can do up to 60 minutes at a time). This service can be performed either in person, over the phone (voice call or texting) or even via email, it just depends on what strengths you want to focus on!

Training & Qualifications

Fluent in both French and English, I am pursuing majors in both French language and Humanities at CU Boulder. I have a certification of B2 fluency level from Centre Linguistique pour Étrangers In Tours, France. I travel to Paris every year to visit my grandparents and have grown up learning the language. I used to tutor fellow students at my high school in French and help them edit English essays. I worked as a volunteer with ESL students to help them develop both their academic English skills as well as conversational abilities.

Availability & Preferences

Wednesday afternoons and most weekday evenings

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Amina

Sunny provided package of Stock Market: Intro & Guidance for Amina
Jan 09, 2017
Amina was very nice, and easy to work with. She had a genuine interest in the topic being discussed and very appreciative. You'd definitely like to w...ork with her. show more
Charlie received Help with Details on Receiving an Abortion from Amina
Jan 06, 2017
She was extremely helpful and descriptive. She was also quick to respond and made me feel happy that I put in my request.


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Amina's other services

Editing written material
Everyone has something to offer and everyone has something they need, but the supply and demand are often separated by an economic wall. I know I need help in certain areas in my life, and I am ea...

Editing written material

About Amina Otto

I'm 23 and a third year student at University of Colorado at Boulder. I'm pursuing Bachelors degrees in French and Humanities with a minor in Nordic Studies. I have lived in Boulder since I was 9 year...s old and travel constantly with family, friends, or totally solo. I love staying active with competitive snowboarding, ballet, crossfit, rock climbing, and swimming. I'm on the CU Snowboarding Team and I'm also president of the CU Humaniyies Club! I love cafés, reading, cooking, learning, writing, video games, books, traveling, pets, and meeting new people. While I am utterly useless at technology, math, mechanics, and construction, I know I excel in areas such as writing, language, fitness, socializing, and communication! I hope that my services will help people accomplish whatever is necessary in their life and I look forward to enlisting the help of those more skilled than me in the areas in which I struggle. I cannot wait to start making connections and contributing to the community!show more

Open to other proposals
Amina Otto is looking for:
  • Just for Fun
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Handyman services
  • IT/Support
  • Skincare
  • Nailcare
  • Hair styling
  • Beauty
  • Fresh Produce
  • Dietary Counselling
  • Cleaning
  • Chiropractic
  • Massage
  • Wellness
  • Fitness