Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Resume Review

20


20 simbi per unit - Virtual OK

Will review your resume and even show it to my boyfriend who is a hiring manager for local restaurant. I am a Student Success Leader at California University and a former Upward Bound College Readiness Coordinator. In both roles resume review and teaching people to tailor their resumes to the job they want is part of my everyday work. I will help you use the right wording to attract your next employers attention. I specialize in this area in helping people with very little job history shine in their other efforts. Learn to brag about yourself the smart way. I will also help you format your resume to highlight your accomplishments.

The resume gets you the interview not the job. When your next employer is sorting through hundreds of applications make sure yours is the one that counts so they can really get to know you.

Training & Qualifications


Current Student Success Leader at California University of Pennsylvania
Two Year Upward Bound (college/ career readiness program for at risk students) / Resume Workshop Coordinator
My resume speaks for itself. Landed me four job offers at Cal U with only applying to two.

Availability & Preferences


Free enough time every day for this kind of work.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Candice


Saylor provided Package of Book bag (literally!) for Candice
May 16, 2017
Communication was great with the girl! Thanks for being so patient.
Alexandra received Package of Semester of Academic Success Help from Candice
May 08, 2017
Helpful
John-Brian received Session of Learn to Turn Grocery Bags to Cloth from Candice
Apr 27, 2017
Very prompt and helpful, I'm excited to try this project!
Enqing provided Session of Natural bodybuilding consult for Candice
Apr 22, 2017
Candice was really but easy to work with.. in looking forward to her progress :)
Crystal provided Session of Personal Shopper for Candice
Apr 19, 2017
Candice was great to work with and talk to. It was fun looking up clothes for her to help transition into a new part of life. ^_^ -I wish you luck i...n your new job and a wonderful year going forward!!- I hope I was able to assist just a little in that processshow more
Matisse received Package of Semester of Academic Success Help from Candice
Apr 16, 2017
Candice is really friendly and quite funny, I had an amazing time sharing with her! She was super helpful and I am grateful I got to know her!
Chisom received Session of Learn to Turn Grocery Bags to Cloth from Candice
Apr 16, 2017
Excited to try it out. Thx!
Logan provided Help with Professional Style for Candice
Apr 15, 2017
Really nice and a pleasure to work with!
Bannister provided Session of RPG & GM advice for Candice
Apr 12, 2017
Very polite and ready for my full attention to the nitty gritty of her proposal. I am looking forward to the results.
Katt received Session of Learn to Turn Grocery Bags to Cloth from Candice
Apr 11, 2017
Super friendly and quick to respond 😁✌🏻


Recommendations


Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Candice's other services


Babysitting
QuicksterTalentedHelperCirculatorCenturion
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

Babysitting

Custom Costumes and Accessories
QuicksterTalentedHelperCirculatorCenturion
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

Custom Costumes and Accessories

Semester of Academic Success Help
QuicksterTalentedHelperCirculatorCenturion
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

Semester of Academic Success Help

Candice's requests


Candice is requesting
Let's Make a Deal
Hey news and veterans alike, my name is Candice and I am worried I am breaking the Simbi econonmy with the amount of coins I have here. I am looking for playtesters, brewers, beta readers, crafters...

So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
Candice is requesting
Shave in Haircut
I have a undercut haircut (long on top, short underneith) that I love to let local stylists carve whatever design they want in. I usually have floral or tribal designs in it. My hair grows really ...

So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
Candice is requesting
Level Two Archery Instructor
I have Level One Instructor Certification through NFAA and USA Archery and am trying to renew it. I know I'm allowed to renew online if a Level Two instructor signs off on it. I do not have a memb...

So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.

About Candice Potts

Looking for new experiences. I work at a Graduate Assistantship for Cal U's Department of Success most of the week but love to always be moving and working. I'm getting my master's degree in school co...unseling to hopefully one day be middle school counselor. My main experience is in middle and high school success coaching, tutoring, and school counseling but a girl's got to have her artistic hobbies as well. I love teaching and working with children of all ages. I have tutored students in math and English for many years. I hold certification in CPR, First Aid, Aquatic Observer, Archery (Level 2), and hold all PA clearances on record. My goal is to give everyone I meet the resources to do whatever it is they want to do. Nothing a simple as knowledge should hold you back. I trade for services that I need, lessons that I want, and cute gifts for my eight nieces and nephews back in Michigan. I'm waiting for Simbi to get big so I can get car repair and haircuts and such on here. I also love nerdy art to further decorate my home nerdvana. My boyfriend also uses my Simbi to get help developing his new tabletop game system called So You Want to Be a Badass?. My most popular Simbi services deal with sewing. I learned to sew costumes and such by hand from my grandmother when I was young. I love doing custom commissions and recycling old garments and such to make quilts and new stuff. I even make waterproof fabric of my own out of recycled grocery bags. show more

Open to other proposals
Candice Potts is looking for:
  • Just for Fun
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Gaming
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Handyman services
  • IT/Support
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Pet Training
  • Hair styling
  • Classes & Webcasts
  • Learning
  • Fresh Produce
  • Meal Delivery
  • Cooking
  • Dietary Counselling
  • Food
  • Gardening
  • Healing Arts
  • Health Care
  • Physical Therapy
  • Wellness
  • Fitness
  • Custom Art
  • Craftwork