Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Resume Review

20


20 simbi per unit - Virtual OK

Will review your resume and even show it to my boyfriend who is a hiring manager for local restaurant. I am a Student Success Leader at California University and a former Upward Bound College Readiness Coordinator. In both roles resume review and teaching people to tailor their resumes to the job they want is part of my everyday work. I will help you use the right wording to attract your next employers attention. I specialize in this area in helping people with very little job history shine in their other efforts. Learn to brag about yourself the smart way. I will also help you format your resume to highlight your accomplishments.

The resume gets you the interview not the job. When your next employer is sorting through hundreds of applications make sure yours is the one that counts so they can really get to know you.

Training & Qualifications


Current Student Success Leader at California University of Pennsylvania
Two Year Upward Bound (college/ career readiness program for at risk students) / Resume Workshop Coordinator
My resume speaks for itself. Landed me four job offers at Cal U with only applying to two.

Availability & Preferences


Free enough time every day for this kind of work.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Candice


Patrick provided Unit of 30 fictional names for your story for Candice
Feb 20, 2017
Candice was quite friendly and responsive, and explained what she needed very well. I hope her book does good!
Gira provided Help with Let's Make a Deal for Candice
Feb 20, 2017
Great writing prompt :)
Aleigh received Session of Learn to Turn Grocery Bags to Cloth from Candice
Feb 20, 2017
Candice is a lovely human being.
Tayla received Unit of Resume Review from Candice
Feb 17, 2017
Candice was both helpful and patient while I stressed about my resume. I recommend!
Alathea received Help with Sewing help from Candice
Feb 17, 2017
Very friendly and knowledgeable. :) I think I can do this now!
Bonnie received Help with Duct Tape Wallet from Candice
Feb 16, 2017
Candice made me a cool paper wallet.
Jodi received Help with Are you Teacher? from Candice
Feb 12, 2017
Candice is a friendly person.
George provided Help with Leatherwork for Candice
Feb 10, 2017
A pleasure to work with. Very understanding of life getting in the way. I do hope the belt has found a good home. ☺
Bonnie received Help with Clean Songs from Candice
Feb 10, 2017
Candice is a very helpful person.
Simbi received Help with Tell us what tattoo you'd get from Candice
Feb 08, 2017
Candice would get a tattoo of her go-to quote. Thank you for sharing!


Recommendations


Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Candice's other services


Semester of Academic Success Help
QuicksterTalentedHelperCirculatorCenturion
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

Semester of Academic Success Help

Kids Story Writing Party
QuicksterTalentedHelperCirculatorCenturion
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

Kids Story Writing Party

Custom Costumes and Accessories
QuicksterTalentedHelperCirculatorCenturion
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

Custom Costumes and Accessories

Candice's requests


Candice is requesting
Leatherwork
I'm looking for someone to craft me a simple renaissance loop belt and maybe a pouch made for my costume in person pick up or mail is fine. I do not work with leather personally and have a hard tim...

So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
Candice is requesting
Let's Make a Deal
Hey news and veterans alike, my name is Candice and I am worried I am breaking the Simbi econonmy with the amount of coins I have here. I am looking for playtesters, brewers, beta readers, crafters...

So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
Candice is requesting
Shave in Haircut
I have a undercut haircut (long on top, short underneith) that I love to let local stylists carve whatever design they want in. I usually have floral or tribal designs in it. My hair grows really ...

So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.

About Candice Potts

Looking for new experiences. I work at a Graduate Assistantship for Cal U's Department of Success most of the week but love to always be moving and working. I'm getting my master's degree in school co...unseling to hopefully one day be middle school counselor. My main experience is in middle and high school success coaching, tutoring, and school counseling but a girl's got to have her artistic hobbies as well. I love teaching and working with children of all ages. I have tutored students in math and English for many years. I hold certification in CPR, First Aid, Aquatic Observer, Archery (Level 2), and hold all PA clearances on record. My goal is to give everyone I meet the resources to do whatever it is they want to do. Nothing a simple as knowledge should hold you back. I trade for services that I need, lessons that I want, and cute gifts for my eight nieces and nephews back in Michigan. I'm waiting for Simbi to get big so I can get car repair and haircuts and such on here. I also love nerdy art to further decorate my home nerdvana. My boyfriend also uses my Simbi to get help developing his new tabletop game system called So You Want to Be a Badass?. My most popular Simbi services deal with sewing. I learned to sew costumes and such by hand from my grandmother when I was young. I love doing custom commissions and recycling old garments and such to make quilts and new stuff. I even make waterproof fabric of my own out of recycled grocery bags. show more

Open to other proposals
Candice Potts is looking for:
  • Just for Fun
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Gaming
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Handyman services
  • IT/Support
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Pet Training
  • Hair styling
  • Classes & Webcasts
  • Learning
  • Fresh Produce
  • Meal Delivery
  • Cooking
  • Dietary Counselling
  • Food
  • Gardening
  • Healing Arts
  • Health Care
  • Physical Therapy
  • Wellness
  • Fitness
  • Custom Art
  • Craftwork