Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Resume Review

Trade
Only

25 value - Virtual OK

Will review your resume and even show it to my boyfriend who is a hiring manager for local restaurant. I am a Student Success Leader at California University and a former Upward Bound College Readiness Coordinator. In both roles resume review and teaching people to tailor their resumes to the job they want is part of my everyday work. I will help you use the right wording to attract your next employers attention. I specialize in this area in helping people with very little job history shine in their other efforts. Learn to brag about yourself the smart way. I will also help you format your resume to highlight your accomplishments.

The resume gets you the interview not the job. When your next employer is sorting through hundreds of applications make sure yours is the one that counts so they can really get to know you.

Training & Qualifications


Current Student Success Leader at California University of Pennsylvania
Two Year Upward Bound (college/ career readiness program for at risk students) / Resume Workshop Coordinator
My resume speaks for itself. Landed me four job offers at Cal U with only applying to two.

Availability & Preferences


Free enough time every day for this kind of work.

Trading Preference: Trade only – I just want direct exchanges

Reviews of Candice


Michael received unit of Resume Review from Candice
Feb 20, 2018
Quick response and sent what I needed to give a great quality of service.
Jared received unit of Resume Review from Candice
Jan 03, 2018
She's cool
Jason received unit of Resume Review from Candice
Dec 04, 2017
Excellent feedback on my resume
Molly received unit of Resume Review from Candice
Apr 10, 2017
Candice worked quickly and gave a cursory review of my resume with basic suggestions for improvement.
Antonio received unit of Resume Review from Candice
Mar 28, 2017
Great service and pleasant to deal with her. Highly recommended
Elizabeth Stone
Elizabeth received unit of Resume Review from Candice
Feb 07, 2017
Much faster than expected! Great job. Thanks so much!
Tayla received unit of Resume Review from Candice
Feb 17, 2017
Candice was both helpful and patient while I stressed about my resume. I recommend!
Kane received unit of Resume Review from Candice
Jan 06, 2017
Candice was terrific! I can't wait to see how her book develops and I look forward to talking about my resume with her. Highly social and intelligent,... would recommend highly!show more
Younes received unit of Resume Review from Candice
Dec 30, 2016
Candice is a patience, grace and friendly person that answer all my questions and fulfill my request swiftly and professionally.
Jason received unit of Resume Review from Candice
Jan 04, 2017
Great to work with, gave me a very detailed review of my resume. Highly recommended


Recommendations


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Candice's other services


Bracelet Weaving Class
QuicksterTalentedHelperCirculatorCenturion
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

Bracelet Weaving Class

Learn to Turn Grocery Bags to Cloth
QuicksterTalentedHelperCirculatorCenturion
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

Learn to Turn Grocery Bags to Cloth

Babysitting
QuicksterTalentedHelperCirculatorCenturion
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

Babysitting

Candice's requests


Candice is requesting
Shave in Haircut
I have a undercut haircut (long on top, short underneith) that I love to let local stylists carve whatever design they want in. I usually have floral or tribal designs in it. My hair grows really ...

So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.

About Candice Potts

Looking for new experiences. I work at a Graduate Assistantship for Cal U's Department of Success most of the week but love to always be moving and working. I'm getting my master's degree in school co...unseling to hopefully one day be middle school counselor. My main experience is in middle and high school success coaching, tutoring, and school counseling but a girl's got to have her artistic hobbies as well. I love teaching and working with children of all ages. I have tutored students in math and English for many years. I hold certification in CPR, First Aid, Aquatic Observer, Archery (Level 2), and hold all PA clearances on record. My goal is to give everyone I meet the resources to do whatever it is they want to do. Nothing a simple as knowledge should hold you back. I trade for services that I need, lessons that I want, and cute gifts for my eight nieces and nephews back in Michigan. I'm waiting for Simbi to get big so I can get car repair and haircuts and such on here. I also love nerdy art to further decorate my home nerdvana. My boyfriend also uses my Simbi to get help developing his new tabletop game system called So You Want to Be a Badass?. My most popular Simbi services deal with sewing. I learned to sew costumes and such by hand from my grandmother when I was young. I love doing custom commissions and recycling old garments and such to make quilts and new stuff. I even make waterproof fabric of my own out of recycled grocery bags. show more

Open to other proposals
Candice Potts is looking for:
  • Just for Fun
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Gaming
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Handyman services
  • IT/Support
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Pet Training
  • Hair styling
  • Classes & Webcasts
  • Learning
  • Fresh Produce
  • Meal Delivery
  • Cooking
  • Dietary Counselling
  • Food
  • Gardening
  • Healing Arts
  • Health Care
  • Physical Therapy
  • Wellness
  • Fitness
  • Custom Art
  • Craftwork