Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Resume Review

20


20 simbi per unit - Virtual OK

Will review your resume and even show it to my boyfriend who is a hiring manager for local restaurant. I am a Student Success Leader at California University and a former Upward Bound College Readiness Coordinator. In both roles resume review and teaching people to tailor their resumes to the job they want is part of my everyday work. I will help you use the right wording to attract your next employers attention. I specialize in this area in helping people with very little job history shine in their other efforts. Learn to brag about yourself the smart way. I will also help you format your resume to highlight your accomplishments.

The resume gets you the interview not the job. When your next employer is sorting through hundreds of applications make sure yours is the one that counts so they can really get to know you.

Training & Qualifications


Current Student Success Leader at California University of Pennsylvania
Two Year Upward Bound (college/ career readiness program for at risk students) / Resume Workshop Coordinator
My resume speaks for itself. Landed me four job offers at Cal U with only applying to two.

Availability & Preferences


Free enough time every day for this kind of work.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Candice


Mason received Help with Keep me company while I quest from Candice
Mar 23, 2017
Candice was a great conversationalist and charged much below my asking price. Hope to speak to her again in the future.
Andrea sold The Fun of Baking Bread! - Ebook to Candice
Mar 23, 2017
Candice so kindly took a chance on my book - thank you! Happy baking!! : )
Rian received Session of Learn to Turn Grocery Bags to Cloth from Candice
Mar 21, 2017
Candice was responsive and quick with her instructions. On to the upcycled creations!
Stephanie received Help with Sewing lessons from Candice
Mar 19, 2017
Candice is soooo adorable!! I had fun learning about hand sewing and how to pattern a shirt from her. I'm excited to try these new techniques out. ...She showed me a few hand stitches to use to finish off garments and attach pieces. It will be a while before I can pattern and put together clothes like she does but I'm totally inspired to do so!!show more
Anat received Help with ways to get people to join simbi from Candice
Mar 17, 2017
Candice is helpful . Great idea!
Alliene received Session of Learn to Turn Grocery Bags to Cloth from Candice
Mar 15, 2017
Really fun, sweet person, who has a really cool service. I loved learning how to make waterproof fabric from Grocery Bags and it is a fun thing to do.... show more
Breanne provided Help with Creative Company (This Week Only) for Candice
Mar 12, 2017
Candice was awesome to hang out with! We had so much in common and I'm super stoked to have made a new friend :)
Christina provided Help with Let's Make a Deal for Candice
Mar 11, 2017
Candice is easy to talk to and is a kind, friendly person!
Jessica left review for Candice
Mar 10, 2017
Candice was excellent to work with; sadly I couldn't get my D&D group to hold up their end of the deal.
Melissa provided Help with Let's Make a Deal for Candice
Mar 09, 2017
What a super fun experience. :)


Recommendations


Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Candice's other services


30 Minute Intro Hand Sewing Class
QuicksterTalentedHelperCirculatorCenturion
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

30 Minute Intro Hand Sewing Class

Bracelet Weaving Class
QuicksterTalentedHelperCirculatorCenturion
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

Bracelet Weaving Class

Learn to Turn Grocery Bags to Cloth
QuicksterTalentedHelperCirculatorCenturion
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

Learn to Turn Grocery Bags to Cloth

Candice's requests


Candice is requesting
Shave in Haircut
I have a undercut haircut (long on top, short underneith) that I love to let local stylists carve whatever design they want in. I usually have floral or tribal designs in it. My hair grows really ...

So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
Candice is requesting
Full Party Tabletop Playtest
Playtesting my boyfriend's new tabletop system. Looking for groups of players to play two short session games and provide feedback and stories about your playtesting experience. We've done single t...

So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
Candice is requesting
Let's Make a Deal
Hey news and veterans alike, my name is Candice and I am worried I am breaking the Simbi econonmy with the amount of coins I have here. I am looking for playtesters, brewers, beta readers, crafters...

So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.

About Candice Potts

Looking for new experiences. I work at a Graduate Assistantship for Cal U's Department of Success most of the week but love to always be moving and working. I'm getting my master's degree in school co...unseling to hopefully one day be middle school counselor. My main experience is in middle and high school success coaching, tutoring, and school counseling but a girl's got to have her artistic hobbies as well. I love teaching and working with children of all ages. I have tutored students in math and English for many years. I hold certification in CPR, First Aid, Aquatic Observer, Archery (Level 2), and hold all PA clearances on record. My goal is to give everyone I meet the resources to do whatever it is they want to do. Nothing a simple as knowledge should hold you back. I trade for services that I need, lessons that I want, and cute gifts for my eight nieces and nephews back in Michigan. I'm waiting for Simbi to get big so I can get car repair and haircuts and such on here. I also love nerdy art to further decorate my home nerdvana. My boyfriend also uses my Simbi to get help developing his new tabletop game system called So You Want to Be a Badass?. My most popular Simbi services deal with sewing. I learned to sew costumes and such by hand from my grandmother when I was young. I love doing custom commissions and recycling old garments and such to make quilts and new stuff. I even make waterproof fabric of my own out of recycled grocery bags. show more

Open to other proposals
Candice Potts is looking for:
  • Just for Fun
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Gaming
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Handyman services
  • IT/Support
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Pet Training
  • Hair styling
  • Classes & Webcasts
  • Learning
  • Fresh Produce
  • Meal Delivery
  • Cooking
  • Dietary Counselling
  • Food
  • Gardening
  • Healing Arts
  • Health Care
  • Physical Therapy
  • Wellness
  • Fitness
  • Custom Art
  • Craftwork