Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Resume Review

20


20 simbi per unit - Virtual OK

Will review your resume and even show it to my boyfriend who is a hiring manager for local restaurant. I am a Student Success Leader at California University and a former Upward Bound College Readiness Coordinator. In both roles resume review and teaching people to tailor their resumes to the job they want is part of my everyday work. I will help you use the right wording to attract your next employers attention. I specialize in this area in helping people with very little job history shine in their other efforts. Learn to brag about yourself the smart way. I will also help you format your resume to highlight your accomplishments.

The resume gets you the interview not the job. When your next employer is sorting through hundreds of applications make sure yours is the one that counts so they can really get to know you.

Training & Qualifications


Current Student Success Leader at California University of Pennsylvania
Two Year Upward Bound (college/ career readiness program for at risk students) / Resume Workshop Coordinator
My resume speaks for itself. Landed me four job offers at Cal U with only applying to two.

Availability & Preferences


Free enough time every day for this kind of work.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Candice


Lexy received Help with Teach Me How to Hem Pants from Candice
Dec 08, 2016
Great teacher and very friendly!
Jeremey provided Unit of Meal planning for fun and profit for Candice
Dec 08, 2016
Very responsive and easy to work with. Language skills are impeccable.
Maelan received Unit of Resume Review from Candice
Dec 05, 2016
Very well worded help, straight forward, quick, and super friendly!
Alex received Session of 30 Minute Intro Hand Sewing Class from Candice
Dec 03, 2016
She's nice, funny and helpful! She easily explained basic sewing stuff and it was great.
Kat provided Unit of Kat's Knotty Knitting and Crochet for Candice
Dec 03, 2016
Good to work with, great communication
Dale sold Steel & Sky magnet postcard to Candice
Dec 02, 2016
Candice was great to deal with...kind and responsive!
Ian received Help with Weighted Plushies from Candice
Nov 30, 2016
Great! Super friendly and productive!
Jessica received Package of Nerdy Crafts Mailed to You from Candice
Nov 28, 2016
Candice is great, super sweet and patient! My niece is going to love her Hogwarts acceptance letter!
Kelly provided Unit of Custom Felt Plushies for Candice
Nov 28, 2016
Candice is super nice and very understanding! I hope her cousin likes the plush!
Carole received Help with Custom 3-ring binder from Candice
Nov 28, 2016
Candice made me an original, one-of-a-kind, custom binder. The binder is great, and Candice was great to work with.


Recommendations


Brandon Prater wrote a recommendation for Candice Potts
Dec 02, 2016

Candice is a wonderful person. She has made me costumes time and time again and not only is her price fair, but her work is of great quality for what I paid her.

She is a friendly person, and more than willing to help people out with what they need, no matter how frustrating their requests might seem to others.

Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Candice's other services


Kids Story Writing Party
QuicksterStarTalentedHelper
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

Kids Story Writing Party

K-12 Homework Help
QuicksterStarTalentedHelper
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

K-12 Homework Help

30 Minute Intro Hand Sewing Class
QuicksterStarTalentedHelper
So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
View

30 Minute Intro Hand Sewing Class

Candice's requests


Candice is requesting
Full Party Tabletop Playtest
Playtesting my boyfriend's new tabletop system. Looking for groups of players to play two short session games and provide feedback and stories about your playtesting experience. We've done single t...

So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.
Candice is requesting
Shave in Haircut
I have a undercut haircut (long on top, short underneith) that I love to let local stylists carve whatever design they want in. I usually have floral or tribal designs in it. My hair grows really ...

So far I have met great people and proposed trades for things I would never have tried otherwise. I love the real community atmosphere of Simbi. Everyone is really trying to help each other.

About Candice Potts

Looking for new experiences. I work at a Graduate Assistantship for Cal U's Department of Success most of the week but love to always be moving and working. I'm getting my master's degree in school co...unseling to hopefully one day be middle school counselor. My main experience is in middle and high school success coaching, tutoring, and school counseling but a girl's got to have her artistic hobbies as well. I love teaching and working with children of all ages. I have tutored students in math and English for many years. I hold certification in CPR, First Aid, Aquatic Observer, Archery (Level 2), and hold all PA clearances on record. My goal is to give everyone I meet the resources to do whatever it is they want to do. Nothing a simple as knowledge should hold you back. I trade for services that I need, lessons that I want, and cute gifts for my eight nieces and nephews back in Michigan. I'm waiting for Simbi to get big so I can get car repair and haircuts and such on here. I also love nerdy art to further decorate my home nerdvana. My boyfriend also uses my Simbi to get help developing his new tabletop game system called So You Want to Be a Badass?. My most popular Simbi services deal with sewing. I learned to sew costumes and such by hand from my grandmother when I was young. I love doing custom commissions and recycling old garments and such to make quilts and new stuff. I even make waterproof fabric of my own out of recycled grocery bags. show more

Open to other proposals
Candice Potts is looking for:
  • Just for Fun
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Gaming
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Handyman services
  • IT/Support
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Pet Training
  • Hair styling
  • Classes & Webcasts
  • Learning
  • Fresh Produce
  • Meal Delivery
  • Cooking
  • Dietary Counselling
  • Food
  • Gardening
  • Healing Arts
  • Health Care
  • Physical Therapy
  • Wellness
  • Fitness
  • Custom Art
  • Craftwork