Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.
Avery is requesting

Review My Query Letter

5


5 for fulfilling my request - Virtual OK - Posted Feb 22

Hello! I'm working on a YA fantasy novel. If you read fantasy books, I would love your thoughts on my query letter.

Query letters are sent to agents to entice them to read the manuscript, to consider representing the books to publishing houses. It is not supposed to be a summary of the plot, just enough to get them curious.

The query letter is only two paragraphs. I would like simple feedback.
1. Did this query make you want to start reading the book?
2. Why or why not?

Reviews of Avery


Taylor provided Help with Review My Query Letter for Avery
Mar 20, 2019
Easy transaction. Good luck!
Kourtnie provided Help with Review My Query Letter for Avery
Feb 24, 2019
Pleasure working with Avery!
Ya provided Help with Review My Query Letter for Avery
Feb 23, 2019
Great! Thanks!
Suliat provided Help with Review My Query Letter for Avery
Feb 25, 2019
I'd love to work with Avery again. She's great!
Morgan provided hour of Beta Reader for Avery
Mar 05, 2019
Amazing she took my critique without throwing a fit... Like a lot of authors do. The book she sent me to beta read was so amazing.
Alex received session of MBTI Personality Assessment- 30 min from Avery
Mar 05, 2018
Avery was very helpful in resolving the uncertainty between types I have had for a long time. She was also very easy to talk to, and made it easy to a...nswer honestly regardless of what those answers were.show more
Sara provided session of J-Fashion Makeup/coord critique for Avery
Jun 25, 2017
Avery was very pleasant and easy to work with. She provided a lot of detail when asking her question, which made it very easy to give her specific adv...ice.show more
Sarah received session of MBTI Personality Assessment- 30 min from Avery
Jun 06, 2017
Avery was wonderful! I'm not someone who loves to meet new people, but Avery made me comfortable before we even met. I feel so much more confident and... clear than I did before the consultation and I'd completely recommend her to anyone and everyone!show more
Catherine Duthie
Catherine received session of MBTI Personality Assessment- 30 min from Avery
Mar 07, 2017
Avery was an absolute joy! I'd like to think that I had a fairly good grasp on the Myers-Briggs test, but because the tests aren't quite specific enou...gh to uncover inner emotional processes, I was always getting a 50/50 split in types (INFJ and INFP). Avery asked me some really thought-provoking questions, sussed out my type pretty definitively, gave me a comprehensive explanation of why (including the answers I gave), and helped me solve the mystery!! If you're even a little curious about yourself, I'd say even if you know what your type is, you should definitely give this a try for yourself. I'm so happy that I did, and I'm so happy I got the consultation from Avery! 10/10!show more
Wade provided unit of I will select your next computer for Avery
Jan 28, 2017
Avery needed a good computer recommendation and she provided me some clear guidance on what features and uses were important. I provided a recommendat...ion and we then discussed some of the technical aspects on the equipment. Very friendly and easy to talk with. Happy to help in the future!show more


Recommendations


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Avery's services


MBTI Personality Assessment- 30 min
Star
I'm all about creative systems, and bartering has so many unique benefits to offer us!
View

MBTI Personality Assessment- 30 min

About Avery L-A

I'm Avery! To describe myself in two words, I'd use: strategic visionary. I love ideas, creating, and tackling new challenges. I dabble in many areas: drama, costuming, reading, writing, and tabletop ...RPGs. One of my main passions is the Myers Briggs Type Indicator. MBTI has been extremely useful to me in my life, and I'm always excited to share it with others. I believe that MBTI has so much potential to help us understand ourselves and others, creating self-aware individuals and smoother interpersonal dynamics! show more

Open to other proposals
Avery L-A is looking for:
  • Experiences
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Art & Design