Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Japanese Tutoring

40


40 simbi per hour

Are you studying First or Second Year Japanese, and looking for someone to help? I can help with pronunciation, grammar, and writing!

Training & Qualifications


I have been studying Japanese for almost 10 years. I am currently a UW graduate student in Chinese, specializing in historical linguistics, but I have continued to study Classical Japanese and Kambun. I offered informal Japanese tutoring at Austin Community College for 2 semesters.

Availability & Preferences


Evenings or weekends work best. Able to meet up on the UW Campus, or other locations around Seattle.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Virginia


Elizabeth received package of Embroidery Design Digitization from Virginia
Jan 11, 2017
Managed to complete the service even through sickness... thank you!!!

Recommendations


Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Virginia's other services


Custom Pattern Drafting
I am excited to share my skills and make new connections!
View

Custom Pattern Drafting

Embroidery Design Digitization
I am excited to share my skills and make new connections!
View

Embroidery Design Digitization

Virginia's requests


Virginia is requesting
Seattle dog walking
I have a nearly 13 year old Border Collie who is still quite active and could benefit from a couple extra 1-2mi walks during the week. She is leash and obedience trained (and an Advanced Certified ...

I am excited to share my skills and make new connections!

About Virginia Williams

SEWING AND DESIGN: I have more than ten years of experience with sewing, fashion design, and flat pattern drafting. I spent one year working as a contract seamstress for Ciarla designs LLC (bridal and... cocktail), where I worked exclusively with silks. I continue to provide informal consultations for bridal and garment sewing, while working at Pacific Fabric & Crafts, often in their Galleria. I also have 6 years of experience with embroidery digitization software. LANGUAGE: I am a graduate student in historical Chinese linguistics, and have studied Japanese, Spanish, and American Sign Language as well. I have a BA in Linguistics and East Asian Studies, with minors in Chinese and Japanese languages. show more

Open to other proposals
Virginia Williams is looking for:
  • Custom Art
  • Fitness
  • Yoga
  • Pilates
  • Dance
  • Fitness: Other
  • Wellness
  • Massage
  • Tours & Excursions
  • Adventure
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Home
  • Gardening
  • Tutoring & Mentoring
  • Classes & Webcasts
  • Music Lessons
  • Art Lessons
  • Language Lessons
  • Pets
  • Dogwalking
  • Pet Training
  • Electrical
  • Handyman services