Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Conscientious Childcare


30 simbi per hour

I will provide kind and compassionate childcare for your family, including transportation and simple meal prep.

Training & Qualifications

I previously worked in a Portland area preschool as the primary afternoon teacher in a class of up to 20 children between the ages of 4 and 6. In addition to babysitting experience, I previously spent a year working as a teacher's assistant in a Montessori preschool with children ages 24 months to 6 years. I am familiar with many leading edge philosophies of early childcare such as RIE and attachment parenting.

I have an associates degree and am pursuing a BS in Psychology with a heavy focus on Early Childhood Development. My ultimate goal is to earn a Master's in Developmental Psychology and apply that to founding my own school where I will apply a combination of the many methods I have experience with and a heavy focus on the social-emotional development of children.

I have a driver's license with no accidents or moving violations in the last 10 years. I have safe, reliable transportation.

I love and respect children and have a natural connection with the children I care for. I feel it is very important to be able to communicate with them on a level they understand and to respect them as human beings. I strive to build a relationship of mutual trust with both the children and their parents so that everyone can be sure that their safety and happiness comes first and foremost when I am caring for children. I believe that children are naturally curious learners and strive to cultivate that spirit, allowing the child to lead the learning experience whenever possible. I like to keep children active and engaged with their environment and keep time spent consuming media low. I love the outdoors and try to spend as much time there as possible. I love day trips to the museum, the park, interesting hikes and make sure to keep up to date on the kid-friendly activities that happen around town.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

About Sarah Sevcech

I am currently attending Portland State University in pursuit of a BS in Psychology, with the ultimate goal of gaining a Master's Degree in Developmental Psychology. Previously, I have lived and worke...d most of my life in the Southeastern United States, where I received my Associates Degree from Valencia College in Orlando. I am passionate about researching and implementing evidence-based practices from birth through childhood and earned my Birth Doula Certification from the Commonsense Childbirth School of Midwifery, helping low-income mothers achieve empowering birth experiences. Since discovering my calling as an assistant to early childhood in 2008, I have made it my life's work to facilitate the healthy social, mental, and psychological growth of young children in traditional and alternative (Montessori, Waldorf, Reggio Emilia) style group care settings and as a nanny. I feel that every human being, young and old, deserves respect and autonomy. It is my belief that it is the nature of young children to seek knowledge and when given the freedom to direct their own learning they are capable of incredible growth. My goal is to guide children in a safe and respectful manner as they explore and discover the boundaries of their abilities and their world in a secure and playful more

Open to other proposals
Sarah Sevcech is looking for:
  • Massage
  • Counseling & Therapy
  • Yoga
  • Dance
  • Adventure
  • Travel
  • Tours & Excursions
  • Housekeeping
  • Nailcare
  • Skincare
  • Makeup
  • Veterinary