is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

LGBT Support

Pay it

5 value - Virtual OK - Posted Nov 27, 2016

Coming out is terrifying, but you don't have to do it alone. If you need advice on coming out to your family or friends (whatever your age), emotional support after the fact, are questioning your sexuality or gender identity, or just need someone to bounce ideas off of - I am here to help.

I can offer support online or over the phone, I can point you in the direction of important resources that helped me, I can offer guidance on embracing your truth, and hopefully I can help bring some joy to your big news!

Being in the closet can feel isolating, but there are millions of us out here waiting to accept and value you exactly as you are!

Training & Qualifications

I am a Gay 25 year old who came out at 16 while living in Texas - I've worked for an LGBT nonprofit - I'm a good listener - and I care about my LGBT community siblings

Availability & Preferences

Evenings and Weekends

Trading Preference: Pay it forward – pass on the good deed!

Reviews of Ron

Inactive User
Inactive User provided unit of Virtual Tarot Reading for Ron
Nov 27, 2016
I had a great time working with Ron and look forward to our next interaction!
Micah provided unit of Your First Deal! for Ron
Nov 27, 2016
Welcome to Simbi Ron! =D


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Ron's other services

Vegan Recipe Ideas
Simbi puts the personalization in globalization! I'm eager to share with and get to know my fellow world citizens instead of relying on big, faceless corporations.

Vegan Recipe Ideas

About Ron Minard

Hi there! My name is Ron, and I'm 25 years old. I'm currently pursuing my nursing degree and working in home health. Before this I was living in DC and working for an LGBT nonprofit. Living in DC ...was the experience of a lifetime, and it is where I learned about advocacy, community engagement, and it is where I met some of my most important friends and mentors. I have a BA in international relations with a focus on the Middle East and North Africa. While in School I had the amazing opportunity to travel to Turkey and Jordan to meet with political activists and refugees of the Syrian crisis. I love to travel - I most recently lived in Australia, where I spent time learning to bartend, back-country hike, scuba dive, and live with 16 other people in one house. I definitely hope to bring my nursing degree to rural Australia at some point. My interests include landscape photography, writing and editing, camping and hiking, travel, yoga, and vegan cooking. On Simbi, I hope to find someone to practice Arabic with, learn more about yoga with, swap recipes with, maybe get a haircut or two, and swap adventure ideas with! My bucket list items include: nursing for a relief organization, hiking the Camino, riding a motorcycle to the tip of South America, and seeing Antarctica. I'm super friendly, down to earth, hardworking, a proud uncle of 3 girls. And, I'm super eager to see how Simbi connects us!show more

Open to other proposals
Ron Minard is looking for:
  • Just for Fun
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Gaming
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Hair styling
  • Language Lessons
  • Translation
  • Tutoring & Mentoring
  • Learning
  • Fresh Produce
  • Bartending
  • Cooking
  • Catering
  • Gardening
  • Transport & Rideshares
  • Tours & Excursions
  • Adventure
  • Travel
  • Experiences
  • Healing Arts
  • Personal Training
  • Yoga
  • Fitness