is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Childcare, tutoring, transportation


100 per unit - - Posted Nov 13, 2016

I have 8 years of paid child care experience and I've always loved working with children! I currently hold a full-time nanny position with a great family but I take on short term, weekend, or date night gigs when I have time off. As a nanny, I love to plan and engage the children in age-appropriate activities. I practice active listening and make sure to meet the needs of all children in my care. I have experience in teaching/tutoring so I can help the older kids with homework and teach preschool-aged children letters and numbers. I have experience with all ages from newborns to teenagers. I am confident working with families that have multiple young children. I have a valid driver's license and I am CPR certified.

Training & Qualifications

I have studied psychology at the University of Notre Dame.
I have been CPR certified 3 times.
I speak a little Spanish and I am currently learning American Sign Language.

Availability & Preferences

I'm usually available on weekends and weekday evenings. I'm available 1-2 weekdays a week, as well.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

About Nicole McCormick

I am based in NYC and northern Jersey. I am offer childcare, tutoring, petsitting, and other home-based services. I also also help with writing/editing, decorating, shopping, and running errands. I... will be looking for handyman services, ocassional transportation, and perhaps other more

Open to other proposals
Nicole McCormick is looking for:
  • Experiences
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Home
  • Learning