is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

60 minutes private art lesson


15 per session - - Posted Feb 12, 2017

I will give you an introduction to the basics of drawing from life. I will provide visual aids and props for sketching. You will provide a sketchbook/paper and drawing pencils (2b standard at least but 6b-6h would be helpful). We can meet in a public location such as a library or college campus.

Training & Qualifications

I am a certified art teacher in MPS with a BFA in Art Education and have experience teaching teaching people 3-100+

Availability & Preferences

I teach during the day so I am usually free after school around 5pm or on the weekends

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

About Kenicia McKinney

I'm an art teacher in MPS working with K-2nd grade students. I also teach through the rec department to children and adults ranging in age from 3-100+ I have co-presented at the WAEA annual conference... and plan to do so again this coming Fall. I have experience working with adults with Alzheimer's and Dementia-specifically in the realm of art making. I have presented on that topic at the regional Alzheimer's and Dementia conference in 2012. I work part time as a bartender/server during the summer and occasionally do tutoring. I have a wide range of basic skills from cutting hair to graphic design to cooking/baking, woodworking, welding, ceramic art, soldering and stained glass, hand sewing and embroidery, knitting and crochet, basically any diy craft, cleaning, consultation, editing, book/film recommendations, yoga instruction, wool felting, heming, etc. I speak german conversationally and can get by in French and Spanish. Let me know what you need and I'm sure I can make it happen! show more

Open to other proposals
Kenicia McKinney is looking for:
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Gaming
  • Just for Fun
  • Maintenance
  • Handyman services
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Bike Maintenance
  • IT/Support
  • Electrical
  • Veterinary
  • Petsitting
  • Beauty
  • Makeup
  • Skincare
  • Nailcare
  • Hair styling
  • Language Lessons
  • Learning
  • Art Lessons
  • Music Lessons
  • Translation
  • Classes & Webcasts
  • Tutoring & Mentoring
  • Meal Delivery
  • Fresh Produce
  • Bartending
  • Cooking
  • Dietary Counselling
  • Consulting & Coaching
  • Legal
  • Accounting & Bookkeeping
  • Cleaning
  • Housesitting
  • Gardening
  • Friendship/Listening
  • Transport & Rideshares
  • Tours & Excursions
  • Experiences
  • Travel
  • Adventure
  • Counseling & Therapy
  • Healing Arts
  • Chiropractic
  • Massage
  • Health Care
  • Wellness
  • Physical Therapy
  • Acupuncture
  • Personal Training
  • Dance
  • Yoga
  • Fitness
  • Tailoring & Sewing
  • Music & Audio
  • Craftwork
  • Custom Art
  • Art & Design