is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Weekend/Date night babysitting


10 per hour - - Posted Feb 17, 2017

As a SAHM of 2, I'd be happy to provide date night/weekend baby sitting.

For date night sitting, I've become intimately familiar with many different types of sleep training and non-sleep training. I'm happy to help your child sleep in whatever way your family chooses. I'm a rockstar at bedtime stories, toddler toothbushing, and bedtime transitions.

For weekend sitting, if my husband is available I could be in your home with you child(ren), or your family could join mine in my home. Often my husband and I are both home, so you'd get 2 adults for the price of one!

***Allergy note: Please note that we do have a cat. She's generally very good with the babies, but we'd be happy to put her in a different room if the cat makes you to your child(ren) uncomfortable.

We can negotiate price depending on whether I need to have childcare for my babes (2 years, 10 months), or if we want to do it play-date style.

Training & Qualifications

I'm a SAHM of 2, a licensed social worker with experience working with children and families in various settings, and a generally cheerful, loving person.

I've been trained in infant and child CPR and first aid.

Availability & Preferences

I'm typically available after 7 on weeknights, and any time on weekends. Our kids are typically up from 6:30am-6:30pm. I can possibly make accommodations to be available earlier on weeknigts with advanced notice.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

About Elly Crose

Hi! I moved to the Hudson Valley from Brooklyn to raise my family with immediate access to nature beyond Prospect Park. We love spending time outside. We are huge fans of hiking, camping, and general ...outside frolicking. I'm a deeply empathetic person, who thrives on intimate social connection, although I dread bar/loud party settings. You're much more likely to find me hosting a potluck or Stitch and Bitch. I'm currently focused on parenting my 2 kiddos (2 years, 10 months). We've spent the winter crafting, doing living room obstacle course, climbing couch cushion mountains, and baking. We still try to get outside, but at this particular stage our time spent bundling up-to-time spent outside ratio is often a source of frustration for the whole family. During the warmer months we try to go outside twice a day. We have an extensive collection and sticks and rocks, which usually find their way into our painting and building projects. show more

Open to other proposals
Elly Crose is looking for:
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Gaming
  • Just for Fun
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Lessons
  • Childcare
  • Petsitting
  • Hair styling
  • Learning
  • Classes & Webcasts
  • Home
  • Experiences
  • Massage
  • Yoga