Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 75 after offering a service.

Poetry Review/Critique

35


35 per unit - Virtual OK

I will review your poetry from start to finish. I will be honest and straightforward, whether it's good news or bad, but I promise it will be a critique that will help you grow as a writer, as a poet, and possibly even as a person. I never critique to hurt someone, only to increase their chances of having a true work of art of writing. No more than 40 lines please. Please Note: I will NOT edit your poetry, change it around, etc. If needed I will provide recommendations, but any physical changes I might make would take away from your art, which I simply will not do.

Training & Qualifications


I am a trained and certified journalist and published author, with a Bachelor of Art and experience leading all the way back to childhood (over 20 years) of writing in both prose and poetry.

Availability & Preferences


I'm usually free on weekends, some evenings.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Cara


Simone received unit of Poster or Flyer Design from Cara
Sep 19, 2017
Awesome flyer and beautiful work! Just what I was looking for!
Melvin received unit of Poster or Flyer Design from Cara
Sep 07, 2017
Thank you wonderful as always!
Nathan received unit of Poster or Flyer Design from Cara
Sep 06, 2017
On time did a great job
Rachel received Help with Feedback on my art portfolio from Cara
Aug 07, 2017
Cara was great to work with, professional and insightful feedback on my art portfolio.
Angelina received unit of Business Card Design from Cara
Jul 29, 2017
Designed nice cards on schedule. Thanks. Just waiting to hear back about a file type. Hope to hear back about that but did a nice job.
Maren received unit of Poster or Flyer Design from Cara
Jul 18, 2017
Cara provides quality service and is an excellent communicator. I'm very happy with the poster design and subsequent adjustments that she has done for me. 5/5 would recommend.
Amanda provided Help with Critique My Design Portfolio for Cara
Jul 17, 2017
Cara is a great person to work with, I would highly recommend to work with her on Simbi and also as a graphic designer!
Maren received unit of Poster or Flyer Design from Cara
Jul 15, 2017
Cara was friendly, receptive, and did an excellent job of designing a poster for my business! I would definitely recommend her.
Olivia provided Help with Critique My Design Portfolio for Cara
Jul 12, 2017
Very personable and receptive, with a lot of potential! Good luck!
Daniel provided session of Ten Card Complex Tarot Reading for Cara
Jul 11, 2017
Cara is a please to work with and this reading has challenged me in a number of ways. Many of the best experiences allow for personal growth on all counts. A true pleasure!


Recommendations


Join the TribeStart with 75 after offering a service.

Cara's other services


Critique Your Website
QuicksterStarTalentedHelperCirculator
Trading services seems like a great way to keep my skills sharp while earning my way toward fun experiences. I've been using simbi for a while now and have increased my client base exponentially!
View

Critique Your Website

Poetry On Demand
QuicksterStarTalentedHelperCirculator
Trading services seems like a great way to keep my skills sharp while earning my way toward fun experiences. I've been using simbi for a while now and have increased my client base exponentially!
View

Poetry On Demand

Poster or Flyer Design
QuicksterStarTalentedHelperCirculator
Trading services seems like a great way to keep my skills sharp while earning my way toward fun experiences. I've been using simbi for a while now and have increased my client base exponentially!
View

Poster or Flyer Design

Cara's requests


Cara is requesting
Wedding Services for 10/14/17
I'm looking for anything I can get on here for my wedding. I already have a photographer, but I still need a wedding cake, a DJ, a caterer (if that's something you can offer on here I'm all ears!!!...

Trading services seems like a great way to keep my skills sharp while earning my way toward fun experiences. I've been using simbi for a while now and have increased my client base exponentially!
Cara is requesting
Salon services: hair color/cut
I'm looking for salon services involving detailed hair coloring, highlights, that type of thing. I'm open to trading simbi or services.

Trading services seems like a great way to keep my skills sharp while earning my way toward fun experiences. I've been using simbi for a while now and have increased my client base exponentially!
Cara is requesting
Massage
I'm looking for full body massage. I'm open to either Simbi payment or exchanging services.

Trading services seems like a great way to keep my skills sharp while earning my way toward fun experiences. I've been using simbi for a while now and have increased my client base exponentially!

About Cara Maib

I am an artist and a storyteller. I want to use my art to tell your stories. As a child, immersion into all forms of visual and performing arts ingrained a need for me to be actively creative as an... adult. My driving force is having a career in graphic design as my primary creative outlet, in a place where I can help to nurture other creative minds in a growth-centric environment which has a respect for family and values ethical behavior. For a larger selection of my work, please visit my online portfolio at www.cara-maib-design.com. A little bit about myself, I live in Brooklyn, MI, with my fiance and 3 cats. I love to sing and I'm very creatively inclined in all directions. I went to art school to become a full time graphic designer, and ended up doing my senior show in charcoal, something I'd never dreamed would be something I would get in to. Even after graduating with my BA I'm still curious about all artistic methods, and continuously sign up for new classes as I'm able to afford them (it would be so great to find art classes I could pay for with Simbi!!!). In the last three years I've had lessons in how to paint, draw, work with glass and clay, and have fine tuned my abilities for writing both prose and poetry and for graphic design, something which is the absolute priority and joy in my life. I love to take others' ideas and being them to life, to give them form and function, to make them beautiful, or ugly, or dark, or buoyant, or any emotional force they need to be. Simbi is giving me an outlet for these things, and I can't begin to explain how thankful I am for it!show more

Open to other proposals
Cara Maib is looking for:
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Pets
  • Beauty
  • Art Lessons
  • Music Lessons
  • Business
  • Experiences
  • Massage
  • Wellness
  • Fitness
  • Entertainment & Performance