Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Poetry Review/Critique

35


35 simbi per unit - Virtual OK

I will review your poetry from start to finish. I will be honest and straightforward, whether it's good news or bad, but I promise it will be a critique that will help you grow as a writer, as a poet, and possibly even as a person. I never critique to hurt someone, only to increase their chances of having a true work of art of writing. No more than 40 lines please. Please Note: I will NOT edit your poetry, change it around, etc. If needed I will provide recommendations, but any physical changes I might make would take away from your art, which I simply will not do.

Training & Qualifications


I am a trained and certified journalist and published author, with a Bachelor of Art and experience leading all the way back to childhood (over 20 years) of writing in both prose and poetry.

Availability & Preferences


I'm usually free on weekends, some evenings.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Cara


Melvin received Unit of Poetry On Demand from Cara
Apr 26, 2017
A great experience as always with Cara!
Melvin received Unit of Poetry On Demand from Cara
Mar 09, 2017
She is a wonderful poet! I told people I have the most entertaining and creative clients!
Mike received Unit of Poetry On Demand from Cara
Jan 29, 2017
Super awesome poem Cara! I really love it. Thanks!
Campus received Help with Haiku Art from Cara
Jan 03, 2017
Cara made me an amazing piece of artwork for my Haiku. Thank you so much! Her design skills are excellent, this definitely deserves a place on my wall....show more
Arvin received Unit of Essay Copy-Editing from Cara
Dec 20, 2016
Great experience!
Arvin received Unit of Essay Copy-Editing from Cara
Dec 20, 2016
Thank you, Cara!
Arvin received Unit of Essay Copy-Editing from Cara
Dec 20, 2016
Basically my to go person for editing and graphic design in Simbi. Great at communicating when the order will be delivered. Cara is a pleasure to ...work with.show more
Jjuan received Unit of Poetry On Demand from Cara
Nov 08, 2016
Creative. Amazing artist I look forward to future collaboration
BK received Unit of Poster or Flyer Design from Cara
Nov 03, 2016
Prompt and does well with ideas. Good to work with
Nemo received Help with Crazy Custom Art from Cara
Nov 01, 2016
Cara's art style is digital and involves mixed media often. It reminds me of The Myst game series. It wasn't my original goal but she was fun to work ...with and honest.show more


Recommendations


Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Cara's other services


Highlight Photo Aspects in Color
QuicksterStarTalentedHelper
Trading services seems like a great way to keep my skills sharp while earning my way toward fun experiences. I've been using simbi for a while now and have increased my client base exponentially!
View

Highlight Photo Aspects in Color

Write a blog post
QuicksterStarTalentedHelper
Trading services seems like a great way to keep my skills sharp while earning my way toward fun experiences. I've been using simbi for a while now and have increased my client base exponentially!
View

Write a blog post

Colorize Your Photo
QuicksterStarTalentedHelper
Trading services seems like a great way to keep my skills sharp while earning my way toward fun experiences. I've been using simbi for a while now and have increased my client base exponentially!
View

Colorize Your Photo

Cara's requests


Cara is requesting
Wedding Cake
I need a wedding cake for my wedding in Sept 2017! I'm willing to trade simbi or services, whatever suits you better, I'm open to suggestion. :)

Trading services seems like a great way to keep my skills sharp while earning my way toward fun experiences. I've been using simbi for a while now and have increased my client base exponentially!
Cara is requesting
Massage
I'm looking for full body massage. I'm open to either Simbi payment or exchanging services.

Trading services seems like a great way to keep my skills sharp while earning my way toward fun experiences. I've been using simbi for a while now and have increased my client base exponentially!
Cara is requesting
Wedding Services for 10/14/17
I'm looking for anything I can get on here for my wedding. I already have a photographer, but I still need a wedding cake, a DJ, a caterer (if that's something you can offer on here I'm all ears!!!...

Trading services seems like a great way to keep my skills sharp while earning my way toward fun experiences. I've been using simbi for a while now and have increased my client base exponentially!

About Cara Maib

I am an artist and a storyteller. I want to use my art to tell your stories. As a child, immersion into all forms of visual and performing arts ingrained a need for me to be actively creative as an... adult. My driving force is having a career in graphic design as my primary creative outlet, in a place where I can help to nurture other creative minds in a growth-centric environment which has a respect for family and values ethical behavior. For a larger selection of my work, please visit my online portfolio at www.cara-maib-design.com. A little bit about myself, I live in Brooklyn, MI, with my fiance and 3 cats. I love to sing and I'm very creatively inclined in all directions. I went to art school to become a full time graphic designer, and ended up doing my senior show in charcoal, something I'd never dreamed would be something I would get in to. Even after graduating with my BA I'm still curious about all artistic methods, and continuously sign up for new classes as I'm able to afford them (it would be so great to find art classes I could pay for with Simbi!!!). In the last three years I've had lessons in how to paint, draw, work with glass and clay, and have fine tuned my abilities for writing both prose and poetry and for graphic design, something which is the absolute priority and joy in my life. I love to take others' ideas and being them to life, to give them form and function, to make them beautiful, or ugly, or dark, or buoyant, or any emotional force they need to be. Simbi is giving me an outlet for these things, and I can't begin to explain how thankful I am for it!show more

Open to other proposals
Cara Maib is looking for:
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Pets
  • Beauty
  • Art Lessons
  • Music Lessons
  • Business
  • Experiences
  • Massage
  • Wellness
  • Fitness
  • Entertainment & Performance