Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Code Review your Code

20


20 per unit - Virtual OK

I will go through your code and provide comments on your application through static code analysis. Your code should be hosted in a version-control system that allows commenting per-line to best facilitate this (GitHub, GitLab, BitBucket, etc.). If you need help getting that set up, I can get you started with that.

Languages I can review:

- HTML
- CSS
- Javascript
- Coffescript
- JSX (React)
- Java

One "Unit" for this service is about 500 lines of code; chat with me beforehand to give me a sense of the scope of your project, so I can best estimate how hard it would be to review.

Training & Qualifications


I have been doing web development for over a decade both professionally and for fun. I've been doing Code Reviews as an integral part of my professional work for the last three years (all work by each software engineer has to be code reviewed by a peer before it's integrated into the codebase), and have used this tool to mentor junior staff as they get more familiar with programming and our specific application codebases.

Trading Preference: I prefer exchanging services

Reviews of Brooks


Enea received unit of Code Review your Code from Brooks
Jun 30, 2018
Brooks is phenomenal. I am currently taking a structured coding course, and not one of the teachers I have encountered has been able to explain code i...n the way Brooks has. He's syntax is so clean and his explanations are so concise it is a breath of fresh air for anyone struggling. Thank you Brooks! 5 stars.show more
Ashten Harlock
Ashten received unit of Code Review your Code from Brooks
Mar 28, 2018
Brooks is very knowledgeable in what he does. I will be happy to ask for his services again.
Chakana Creations
Chakana received package of Design a "Basic" Logo from Brooks
Sep 08, 2018
Straightforward communication, accurate feedback. We are happy with the exchange.
Shandra received unit of Create logo variations from Brooks
Sep 07, 2018
Great stuff, good service. Recommended!!!
Starlet received package of Design a "Very Simple" logo from Brooks
Aug 26, 2018
Looks good.
Shandra received package of Design a "Complex" Logo from Brooks
Aug 23, 2018
Great at adapting to requests!
Richard received package of Design a "Basic" Logo from Brooks
Jul 29, 2018
Amazing work as always!
Alwin sold 20-Forever stamp sheet to Brooks
Jul 23, 2018
Try to ship so your item arrives Mon-Thurs at their business. If it arrives on Friday, delivery might not be confirmed until Monday.
Richard received package of Design a "Basic" Logo from Brooks
Jul 17, 2018
Brooks does amazing work! Definitely would, and will, work with him again
Nydawi Jai
Nydawi received hour of Get started with Bitcoin from Brooks
Jul 13, 2018
He was friendly and detailed. 😊


Recommendations


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Brooks's other services


Design a "Complex" Logo
StarTalentedCirculator
Trading small favors for small favors seems much more direct and good use of everyone's time, and lets everyone keep doing what they love!
View

Design a "Complex" Logo

Get Started with Ethereum
StarTalentedCirculator
Trading small favors for small favors seems much more direct and good use of everyone's time, and lets everyone keep doing what they love!
View

Get Started with Ethereum

Create logo variations
StarTalentedCirculator
Trading small favors for small favors seems much more direct and good use of everyone's time, and lets everyone keep doing what they love!
View

Create logo variations

Brooks's requests


Brooks is requesting
Used Lego sets
Have any Lego sets you've built and enjoyed and are now done with? I've got some kiddos who are at the age of enjoying building Lego sets, so looking to acquire a few. Not an issue if they're missi...

Trading small favors for small favors seems much more direct and good use of everyone's time, and lets everyone keep doing what they love!
Brooks is requesting
CGW magazine, August 1995
The Computer Graphics World (CGW) magazine August 1995 issue had a feature on Pixar, right after the release of Toy Story (heralding that movie as the first full-length computer-animated film): "To...

Trading small favors for small favors seems much more direct and good use of everyone's time, and lets everyone keep doing what they love!
Brooks is requesting
Haircut
I go to some local shop currently for getting my haircut every so often, but if there's someone willing to accept Simbi points for that, I'd rather support a local person like that than just a big-...

Trading small favors for small favors seems much more direct and good use of everyone's time, and lets everyone keep doing what they love!

About Brooks Boyd

"Teaching computers / to make art with just some code. / It is what I do." I'm an artist who uses computers to make wonderful things. I love creating digital designs and animations, as well as crea...ting web services to delight, assist, and entertain. I'm well-skilled in design software (Photoshop, Illustrator, Premiere, After Effects, etc.) and developing in Javascript, Java, PHP, HTML, and CSS, with a bit of Python and Go thrown in for fun. I'm very much a geek at heart, so enjoy hobbies such as Magic: the Gathering collecting and playing, video game playing, and reading sci-fi and fantasy books.show more

Open to other proposals
Brooks Boyd is looking for:
  • Just for Fun
  • Cheap & Easy
  • Gaming
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Children's Activities
  • Children
  • Classes & Webcasts
  • Tutoring & Mentoring
  • Learning
  • Massage
  • Photography
  • Craftwork
  • Art & Design