Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

"Celiac lifestyle" 30-min consult

25


25 per session - Virtual OK

I will answer questions related to living a celiac or gluten-free lifestyle, give suggestions for recipes or flour substitutions, or offer any other experience-based information that you may interested in.

I have been living a celiac lifestyle for the past 14 years; I learned about my allergies when I was 14 years old and at that time, there was much less talk around gluten and much less availability of gluten-free product. My body had become very unhealthy from basically living off of that-which-I-was-allergic-to, so I ate foods that are commonly known as a candida, or elimination, diet. Because of this, I learned how to navigate foods and social situations in a way that led to a lifestyle change.

I have assisted others in making this dietary transition, and supported them in however they chose to integrate it into their life.

Besides having a gluten allergy, I am also allergic to caffeine (chocolate, tea, coffee), and cane and coconut sugar; if this is of interest, please feel free to include these topics in our discussion.

Availability & Preferences


Monday to Thursday afternoons or evenings

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Recommendations


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

About Brittany King

I am a fibre artist and recent entrepreneur. I am introspective, I love asking why, and I am curious about my inner landscape. I practice Ashtanga yoga and prefer to walk as my transportation. I... like that I am rather skilled at creating baked goods that are both allergen-friendly, while using up random ingredients in the kitchen. Effectively utilized grammar makes me excited, as do systems. Building, creating, making, and crafting with my hands is what I do by nature. At some point in the future, I would like to try aerial silks, but am growing in strength and balance before I do. I also love anything that helps me get to know myself more, and enjoy sharing those with others; likewise, I like connecting where there is a passionate shared hobby/experience/belief/value. I've travelled throughout Canada, and currently reside on Vancouver Island. show more

Open to other proposals
Brittany King is looking for:
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Just for Fun
  • Writing & Editing
  • Consulting & Coaching
  • Business
  • Marketing
  • Accounting & Bookkeeping
  • Gardening
  • Friendship/Listening
  • Experiences
  • Travel
  • Adventure
  • Life Coaching
  • Counseling & Therapy
  • Healing Arts
  • Health Care
  • Wellness
  • Acupuncture