Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

Babysitting- Weekend Evenings


20 simbi per hour

I am a nanny and have been working in child care for years, in the past I have traded babysitting services for other things and it was a great experience.

Training & Qualifications

I am a nanny and prior to becoming a nanny I worked in child care centers around Portland for 5 years. While working in child care centers I primarily cared for Infants-toddlers however as a nanny I work with children up through the age of 7 daily.
I am also on the local Little League Board and work with children up through the age of 16. Many background checks have been done since I work in childcare/little league, I am also enrolled in the Oregon Child Care Division's Central Background Registry. I have my CPR/ First Aid card. I have taken the Recognizing and Reporting Child abuse and Neglect class, I have my Food Handlers card

Availability & Preferences

I am available on Friday and Saturday nights. Overnights available as well. There is a possibility for weeknight help if needed.

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Amanda

Madelyn provided Hour of 100 simbi/hr for cut & color for Amanda
May 05, 2016
Amanda was great to work with! She was very friendly and courteous of my time as well. For anyone who works in the service industry-- you know how rar...e that can be! I look forward to seeing Amanda again :) show more


Jessie Kenner wrote a recommendation for Amanda Ratliff
Apr 27, 2016

Amanda is an amazing nanny! I see her work with her children everyday, and it is a wonderful sight. She has so much experience, and all the skills a good nanny needs. I would absolutely recommend her!

Join the TribeYou start with 100 once you join and offer a service.

About Amanda Ratliff

I am a mom, nanny, lover of life and our beautiful city! When I am not working with other people's children, I am with my own. I love Portland, which is why as a caretaker and a parent I love taking m...y kids on adventures to the park, zoo, children's museum, OMSI, hiking, swimming, walking and playing along the waterfront, Sauvie Island for berries and pumpkins etc! This is such a great area to raise children and immerse them in culture with different festivals and food carts etc!show more

Open to other proposals
Amanda Ratliff is looking for:
  • Wellness
  • Massage
  • Chiropractic
  • Wellness: Other
  • Experiences
  • Adventure
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Travel
  • Tours & Excursions
  • Home
  • Gardening
  • Fresh Produce
  • Makeup
  • Hair styling
  • Dogwalking
  • Veterinary
  • Pet Training