Simbi logo white is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Home Organization or Redecorating

25


25 per hour - Virtual OK

I can help you figure out the best layout for your existing furniture/household items, and/or help you furnish and decorate on a particular budget! I have a real knack for putting a room together based on a certain look and feel, and am great at scouring the web and Craigslist/elsewhere to find great deals on items that can really spruce up a home.

If we're moving your existing furniture around, I'd like to see exactly what we're working with and am happy to either come in person, or see your place via photos. I can provide my help by physically assisting with the rearrangement, or by simply providing my advice to you for you to action - whatever you feel most comfortable with! Likewise, if we're organizing things, I'd like to see what exactly needs to be stored in a certain area and how much room we're working with.

If we're redecorating your home, I'll likely ask for you to send me inspiration photos (via instagram/pinterest/email) and a budget for the project, and we can coordinate via email or in person so I can share my ideas with you for your approval/feedback. The actual purchase of the goods that I source should likely be done by you! Also, please note that I won't be able to pick up/deliver items that we purchase to you (because I don't have a car, and am not particularly strong!).

Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Recommendations


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

About Alisha Mawji

My name is Alisha and I'm new to Simbi, as of Oct 2019! I currently live in Portland (in the Buckman area) with my boyfriend and my cat, Miko. I recently quit my job and am working on starting my own ...business, so money is tighter than usual, so I'm glad to have found a place where cash takes a backseat to sharing/exchanging. In my spare time (that is, when I'm not trying to soak up as much knowledge as I can about starting a business) I like to read fiction, watch TV and movies, go rock climbing, go to concerts/shows, and travel. show more

Open to other proposals
Alisha Mawji is looking for:
  • Petsitting
  • Hair styling
  • Digital Marketing
  • Website Consulting
  • Web/Software Development
  • Cooking
  • Food
  • Business
  • Transport & Rideshares
  • Massage
  • Personal Training
  • Dance
  • Fitness
  • Tailoring & Sewing